Mexican beauty in Old Pasadena!

Heya, Steemit! Friday night, and I’m cranky. Why does @tarotbyfergus build these kind of Magic: The Gathering decks. The sole purpose is to be a dick. Discarding cards, revealing your hand and making you discard cards. “Each opponent sacrifices a creature and loses 2 life.”. I shouldn’t be writing this post immediately after these games, and I shouldn’t have been playing Magic after the kind of day I had. It’s been trying, but I’m going to try and salvage my mood with some work at @caffetto. Productivity usually gets me by.

I’m sharing new work with a Lupé. A beautiful Mexican pinup from Southern California. I first met Lupe in 2015. For years, I held an all inclusive event in LA, Minneapolis and New York City called NOIR. All the photography was themed around Old Hollywood dramatic beauty in black and white. We held a contest for each event, giving away one from Hepburn session. Lupé won the contest at random for our 2015 NOIR I LA event, and it was a transformative experience for her at just 18 years old.

Those images became some of my favorite from all of the NOIR events. Lupé is also a talented artist, illustrator and punk. Those things kept us in touch with one another through social media. Years later, I had a cancellation during my fall trip to Los Angeles in 2018, and Lupe texted me about taking the booking. With that, we had a date on the calendar and I was really looking forward to shooting with her again, especially with her having more experience and growing in her new life, style and body.

We shot at two locations. One was the mansion estate near Pasadena. I shared a teaser of that part of the shoot in my previous post, “Spanish sunset and seductive shadows w/ Lupé!”, but the edits I finished this week are of her Mexican heritage concept shot at Pasadena City Hall. I thought that would be appropriate for Cinco de Mayo. Pasadena City Hall is such a beautiful location and complimented Lupé’s look perfectly. These images are all from that location.

Thanks for reading and supporting my photography. Having a chance to write has gotten my mind off of the cheating that @tarotbyfergus used to win at Magic earlier today. I don’t take for granted having Steemit as a mental, emotional and creative outlet. @tarazkp and I were just talking about that. Hitting that blockchain hard kills the pain. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommieneuspadt!

Sort:  

the Latina!!! very gorgeous!
beautiful lighting! <3

I love the sceneries that you use for your photographic art

Sup Dork?!? Enjoy the Upvote!!!

The last shot is my favourite and yes, the blockchain is always open for those who want an outlet of just about any kind. Creativity satisfies many of the more negative aspects I think.

Beautiful! Love the one standing on the top of the stairs

Beautiful photos man, especially love that first one.

Thanks, @midlet! She's a beauty and so much fun to hang out and shoot with.

beutiful woman <3 and beutiful mansion <3
medit.gif

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @veryspider.

Beautiful scenery with perfect results. foto A truly beautiful ancient Mexican building to get beautiful dreams every night. You are a very lucky person, because you have seen what I cannot see in my life. I have never seen this extraordinary beauty. Thank you friends for sharing, I hope one day I can visit a beautiful place even if it is not possible for me.
Thanks for this @kommienezuspatd
Follow and resteem

Hello @kommieneuspadt, how are you? Really beautiful ancient Mexican buildings. You also take pictures perfectly, friend. Hope you enjoy your work. Have a nice day.

Thank you very much, @elianaelisma! Hope you have a great day as well! Thanks for the comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11