New work w/ burlesque performer Delilah Dynamite!

Second post in one day! WHOOO! I live for nights like this. One thing about me you may not know. I’m addicted to productivity. I don’t drink, smoke or do any other recreational drugs. Maybe it’s because I grew up poor, or because I lost my dad way before his time, but nothing feels better to me than going to sleep […usually late and exhausted] knowing that I was able to do everything. Drawing, photography, family, Magic: The Gathering and gym is my ideal waking hours.

The photos I’m sharing tonight are new work with Buffalo, NY based model and burlesque performer, Delilah Dynamite. “New” work in quotations because this was from a shoot last October. Typically, it would never take me this long to return edits to a client but this has been an atypical six months leading up to @wcpublishing’s Dark Pinup book release. Now the the book is available and the Viva Las Vegas party is behind us, I can finally start getting back to the very patient clients that’ve been waiting for new images.

I met Delilah in a whirlwind 48 hours when I drove from New York City, straight to Buffalo. Thankfully, she found a unique AirBnB location, arrived hair and make-up ready and brought interesting wardrobe. Qualities I define as “dream client”, as I was already 3,000 miles in to a trip that was heading next to Canada. Other than shooting, I was pretty useless at that point.

I love photographing burlesque performers because they always know their body and angles so well. From the first frames taken with my camera, Delilah had a seductive rhythm as she moved up and down stairs, and took wonderful direction as I conjured up weird, unique poses incorporating the surroundings of our space. About half the shoot utilizing the natural light pouring in through the windows; the other half turning everything off and relying on only candles to light her face.

There are more images of Delilah to come next week as I finish the remaining edits from this shoot. Thanks for reading, voting and resteeming. I post daily. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

Beautiful photos.

You've found your purpose mate.

Absolutely wonderlful pictures, and Delilah's beauty and is breathtaking, almost as much as her elegance. You make a good team!

It's 6:16am in Nigeria and it's nice waking to something beautiful. it actually starts up ones day with a ☺. Beautiful work of art @kommienezuspadt

Beautiful photography :-)

Very interesting... I like the first photo.... I think I would correct colors at others. But I'm not the author :)
The model is great :)

Beautiful! Tasteful and sexy. Especially the one with candles, very nice!

Awesome photography. Model, dress, look and position around all side are wonderful... @kommienezuspadt

Followed. Waiting to read the stories behind your work.

hermosa tiene buen gusto y ella es una modelo muy sexy

I was caught in emotions by your short story above, but the pictures of Delilah caught me in love 😍😍.
She's beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97