Vintage vibes w/ Kelly Kathleen!

…and we’re back! After two days of Steemit.com being unable to transact, comment, vote or post, I was happy to see the ship running as usual this morning. I read a post by @anomadsoul and being both upset that Steemit was down, and oddly relieved, and I feel that entirely. I love that this community has found it’s way in to my heart so deeply that it’s a big part of my daily routine. I always think “…I need to make a blog post today!”, but what I didn’t realize is just how often I scroll, read and curate on throughout the day. I spent the downtime having a long socio-political debate with @lovejoy and @mada.

One of the silver linings about Steemit.com being offline for a couple days was that I had a chance to edit and get ahead of the daily blogging grind. I now have two or three posts in the bank, which means if I keep editing at a reasonable pace, I’ll be able to stay a few days ahead. The photos I’m sharing tonight are of a beautiful starlet pinup model named Kelly Kathleen. We’d met for lunch once at Swingers diner in Hollywood and when I passed through LA a few months later, she booked a shoot. I was staying at the Pasadena mansion, so we had a location.

She arrived and my closest confidant, Analisa, did Kelly’s make-up and hair. I’d scouted a few areas until she was shoot ready, and then entered the dinning room with a gorgeous head of Old Hollywood curls and a vintage black bustier and corset. We snuck in to one of the small bathrooms with pink marble and mirrors. I also found the perfect light from both desk lamps and window light as the sun was just passing down over the horizon. All perfect compliments to the mood we were hoping to achieve.

I’m glad I’m home, and I’m glad I’m able to find the time to work on these photos from so many months ago. I’m quietly celebrating the fact that *fingers crossed* I shouldn’t have to travel again until after the New Year. This year has been good to me […other than the cryptospace, but then, it hasn’t really been good to anyone], but it’s taken a lot out of me. The miles have really added up and I want to fully immerse myself in being home with my friends and family. For more, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

This triple mirror is just amazing! Perfect model and great color grading as usual

Manually curated by PhotoStreem: The Photography Tribe
Join Photostreem DISCORD
Follow the Trail

banner_1-Axe.jpg

Congratulations @axeman, you are successfuly trended the post that shared by @kommienezuspadt!
@kommienezuspadt got 6 TRDO & @axeman got 4 TRDO!

"Call TRDO, Your Comment Worth Something!"

To view or trade TRDO go to steem-engine.com
Join TRDO Discord Channel or Join TRDO Web Site

Thanks, @axeman! That was definitely one of those rare moments where you slowly realize what you have while shooting. I saw her in the first mirror, but realized if I tilted the second in, there was miraculously a narrow positioning where she was in all three but somehow I wasn't. I can't believe I was able to pull it off. I appreciate the comment!

Just comes to mind one of my attempts to play with actually double reflection.. but triple effect...

2018_08_03_294306-EF.jpg

That's awesome! What a shot! I love that the second mirror in the middle is just a fragment. Seems like it could be a book cover or movie poster, @axeman. Thanks for sharing!

You can tell that each of your photos is very interesting. I fell in love with your photographer.!

Posted using Partiko Android

Very beautiful pictures, I can fell the atmosphere in them.

Très glamour tout ça. Beautiful settings and Light.

Hello Lars, how are you doing? Just like you I also feel lost with steemit system errors. But I also feel relieved now that everything is normal again. Your photos this time are also very beautiful. You are very good in taking photos, Lars. I'm always waiting for your post, Lars. Have a nice day.

@elianaelisma, thank you! Yes! I'm glad things are back to normal now. I did manage to get a lot more done in the real world when Steemit was down, but I'm happy to have the site back online. Thanks for always supporting my work and being so kind!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Hey, @kommienezuspadt, it all looks great to me.

This post was upvoted by a manual curation for Photostreem tribe

Example of one of the great work.

That vanity mirror photo is both beautiful and haunting - and the model seems perfect for it. Awesome job capturing that!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks so much, @eyedrip. Yeah! She definitely is. I can't believe I managed to find a place to get all three of her reflections but not myself, considering I was right behind her.

Oh right, I forget cameras and mirrors don't really get along 😂

Loving the shadow across the mouth in the staircase shot and the reciprocation line with the window in the background. Gorgeous model too.

Oh, man! I'm so glad you mentioned that, @tarazkp. That's one of those quiet celebrations in an image that I loved, but I didn't think would be noticed by most. I tend to be very "face centric" because my earliest years as a photographer were all portraiture, but every now and then, I love to effectively hide some of the face. I think that particular shot is really haunting. Thanks for making my day, lol

I love to effectively hide some of the face.

I reckon it can add a depth to the image and in this case, hints at secrets of personality. It is a beautiful shot.

Thanks for making my day, lol

ha, you are most welcome ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82