Witch tea product shoot for Deer Women!

Good afternoon, everyone! I’m getting back in to my usual routine. A relatively easy morning, getting @guthrie off to school, errands and now sitting down to write a quick Steemit post before making our way to @caffetto for Magic: The Gathering with @tarotbyfergus one day before Standard expands include Dominaria. I reserved a few seats early tomorrow morning for a showing of Avengers: Infinity War as well, so it’s going to be an awesome, nerd-centric Friday. 

I’m already swan diving in to some of the shoots from LA and Viva Las Vegas. This particular shoot had to get bumped up the list a bit because the client needed high resolution images for a campaign starting Saturday afternoon. The brand is called Deer Women and they make witch tea. Yes, just like it sounds. Teas for and by witches. It was such a cool company that perfectly complimented my photography esthetic, I had to take the shoot even though it fell on my only day off […shortly before I made the 4 1/2 hour drive from LA to Vegas].

Jessica, the company owner and model, arrived with her husband early that morning after having hair and make-up done by my trusted colleague, Analisa Blancarte. She looked lovely and filled the surface of the estate’s large dining room table with an assortment of teas and beautiful, handcrafted tea cups by home decor artist, Miss Havisham’s Curiosities. In addition to the editorial photos we’d be taking, we’d also be taking product shots of the tea and cups individually.

It was a quick shoot for what it was. Typically, this kind of shoot schedule would encroach on my date rate but Jessica was fast and organized. We came up with a formula, shooting product photos first, followed by wide shots that would lend themselves to advertising in print and internet, then a series of straight editorials, which is my favorite. We managed to get through three looks and locations within the house in just under 90 minutes.

Once we finished, I helped the couple pack up their props and products, and walked them to the front gate as I myself, left for Las Vegas. It was a perfect shoot to cap my time in LA on this trip. I was most excited to edit a few of these shots, which is another reason I’m sharing them here on Steemit so soon after the trip. There will definitely be more photos to come from this shoot. Just doing a first pass through the RAW images was so satisfying.

Thanks for reading. For more photography, art, illustration and the stories behind the work, follow me here @kommienezuspadt!

Sort:  

nice bro, please folback me bro, and please follow my account, don't forget to vote and share

God, I love your work very much. You really are excellent at what you do.
I really liked the way you told us the whole experience, I really enjoyed reading your post.

Ver happy to see you posting again ! Curious, what are your favorite colors for Magic decks in general? : )

Amazing your photography.....
Your lips is so sex.....
Success is your...

Your Fiction is always going to like it. I know you are a very successful photographer. Your models and you are doing great jobs. again awesome lighting and composition. I'm sure this successful shot does not need much editing. I like the color tones you choose. I like the old time air on the photo. This image as well as many of your other feel like classical paintings in every detail. Very impressive work. congratulations

And have a nice day

Fantastic shots as always dude. I've no doubt the brand will love them. I know a few people over here who would be all over their tea's if they were available here (the Irish do love their tea).

Awesome Portrait! Great Costume and make over! Excellent composition spring, beautiful portrait.! * Beautiful lighted image with nice warm colors and a wonderful model. I always like work. You know this. You're a master. Needless to say too! Congrats!

Beautiful photography. What an interesting place to spend a few hours in.

If the world were clear, art would not exist.

What a nice blending into background @kommienezuspadt :) She is lovely and you did a great job again… routinely :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69626.36
ETH 3667.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82