Bloomin' Cattails

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

619A9802.jpg
619A9872.jpg


So this is part II or wait, it's part III of my fall series, pictures that I took in Maybury Park, MI while hiking around with my husband @matt-a.

It's funny I JUST learned that these are called cattails haha, the name is spot on and I kinda wish I looked it up so many years ago, but I guess I didn't really need to know it.

Look at that puff inside! I like it.

619A9803.jpg

On our way back we stopped by a cider mill, it was my first time visit one. I dunno why, but I expected to be able to see how they make cider, I think? I guess I just didn't expect it to be a store that sells cider and a couple more little things, it was still fun though. There was a brewery next to it and it was closed haha. Dang.

619A9906.jpg
619A9885.jpg

Oh yeah, the photo above is not the cider mill I was talking about, it's horse stables haha.

619A9893.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF 24-105mm - F/4 lens.

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by @kookyan

Sort:  

cuddle_naughty.png

An interesting trip, especially with your beloved husband. I like the first, second and third picture, ... great day my friend :)

Thank you kindly :)

You couldn't take the picture of the cider warehouse and the brewery?

Beautiful Photos anyway

Nice soft tones , perfect for Fall. followed you to see what you come up with next!

клаааасс
камышики особенно понра)

Спасибо! :)

love the photos and the water reed is Great, we have it growing in Australia and I'm not sure if it's native or not.

Thanks @sanddrift! I don't know where they are originally from because I saw them grow in Europe too haha

you have a great eye, love the setting and different artistic shots...really cool:)

Thank you very kindly :)

Интересные фотографии:)

Спасибо! :)

Cattails are such cool plants... I particularly like them earlier on when they are all smooth and brown, really like a short haired cat's tail.

=^..^=

Haha! Thanks @curatorcat! I like how they feel when you rip them :D

I love the first two photos the best, the natural colours are beautiful. I think Autumn is definitely my favourite season.
By the way, we miss those cryptO-cat kitties, how are they?

Thank you @white.tiger, happy to see you're back :)

They're doing good, although I haven't been taking any photos of them lately, I need to get back at it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 56858.44
ETH 2919.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60