Hunter On The Prowl

in #photography5 years ago

619A4356.jpg

Whoa, it feels like forever since last time I posted, but it was a much needed break from my daily routine. It's almost like I had a vacation, except I didn't hahaha.

I am not the one to write a whole lot, so above you will see a hunter of ours, she's pretty good at it. One time she even caught a bird. Of course we let the poor thing go. While it is perfectly normal for cats to follow their instincts to kill, I don't think that well fed house cats need to eat their prey, call it hunting for sport :).

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF 24-105mm - F/4 lens.

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by kookyan

Sort:  

Nice to see you back :)

That is a cool looking cat, and the colors in this photo are dazzling. I love it, great job as usual. Beauty, brains, and an artistic eye. You have it all @kotturinn!

Thanks a lot @futuremind, you're too kind :D

It's one of our cats Artax, she's really big and LOVES being out, but cannot go without supervision because she always tries to escape from the yard haha.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Maybe that cat should take a break from hunting and have a slice of cake instead! Beautiful job kotturinn!
Manually curated by @futuremind.

Start posting more or I'm going to make you move out of the house . . .

😲 I'm just gonna become a street artist then hahahaha

😨

Noooooooooo!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85