Lemon Bars

in #photography5 years ago

619A3661.jpg

These lemon bars are delicious! 🍋



I don't recall ever making lemon bars, but I am definitely happy that I have tried. I was looking for some recipes online and stumbled upon this one by Broma Bakery. It seemed like a good one to try out mainly because it calls for cream cheese in the crust, I thought it might be just what I need!

Of course I had to change some things and tweak it more to my liking. I completely took out ginger of the picture, skipped all vanilla extract and added 2 table spoons of rose water into the dough instead, increased the amount of lemon zest, I like sour :) and used homemade organic beet powder for dusting as well as powdered sugar. Look at that hot pink, ain't it pretty?!

Use your lemons!

619A3500.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF 24-105mm - F/4 lens.

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by kookyan

Sort:  

The beet powder was a really great touch because it made it pop! Did it change the flavor though? I need to try this😋

It's pretty flavorless to be honest, unless you use a lot of it, which I never did.

Thank you!

damn those lemon bars look so good they probably put the guy height requirement at 1.80 and over on their tinder bio lol

Hahahaha!

Thanks :)

Good use for your lemons!

Very true! :)

Отличные фото!

Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99