Mixed Berry Dutch Baby

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

619A9586.jpg
619A9592.jpg

So, Dutch baby is my new favorite breakfast, y'all. Why? It is extremely easy to make, no special store trips need to be taken, simple ingredients available at your home, healthier alternative to traditional pancakes and a flavor that is out of this world! Well, the last one sounds a little overrated, but I kid you not, this Dutch baby is delicious!

By the way, according to Wikipedia, this baked pancake is actually very much American and was invented in Seattle, WA in early nineteen hundreds. Good to know.

Ingredients:

  • 2 eggs;
  • 1/2 cup flour;
  • 1/2 cup milk;
  • 1-2 tablespoon sugar;
  • a pinch of salt;
  • 1/2 teaspoon vanilla extract;
  • 1 teaspoon cooking oil or butter.

619A9583.jpg

Directions:

Place all of the ingredients except for cooking oil in a mixing bowl and whisk into a smooth mixture. Make sure there are no lumps in the batter. You can also combine the ingredients in a blender for a silkier texture. Set aside.

619A9598.jpg

You can either use a cast iron skillet or any other type of oven proof dish to bake this Dutch baby. Preheat your oven to 420 F, heat up cooking oil or butter in the center of your dish and pour the batter in. Bake for 15-20 minutes or until the edges turn golden brown.

619A9587.jpg
619A9590.jpg

Serve this beauty warm with your favorite choice of fresh berries, maple syrup and/or nuts. I had some blackberries and strawberries around which I used for garnishing my Dutch baby, maple syrup for gloss and some confectioner's sugar . . . my oh my, was it delicious!

619A9609l.jpg

This Dutch baby makes a perfect breakfast for a party of two or three people, did I mention how easy it was to make one? Flavorful and vibrant goodness assembled in no time! All in all, this is the best thing I've had for breakfast in a long time, and if you're still not riding the Dutch baby train, I suggest you hop on it!

619A9612b.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.


Sort:  

Красивая еда. Приглушенный свет. Романтика! :)

Ага, осталось лишь подать в кровать хаха :D

OH MY GOODNESS! Looks so good!

It tastes fantastic too!
Thanks :)

That looks good !

Thanks, Joey! I highly recommend this recipe :) so tasty!

I'll be hopping on that train for breakfast this morning, I hope mine comes out as good as yours looks. So just to double check, there are no eggs in this right, I didn't see them in the ingredients list, but spotted cracked egg shells in the photos.

THANK YOU for letting me know, it does have 2 eggs, let me edit the recipe, I missed that out, my bad :(.
Hope you like this breakfast once you cook it!

You know I love strawberries and these strawberries I can see how nice and fresh they look, my mouth watered, now what you prepared I like the ingredients and it looks like a sponge cake, it's a good idea to prepare one of these to see how is the taste

Agreed, sorta looks like a sponge cake, but doesn't taste like one, you should try making this Dutch baby, the ingredients are very simple, I'm sure it's something you can easily find in your country too :)

Thank you!

All ingenious is simple! Perfect recipe, simple and tasty. The photos are great again, they will awaken everyone's appetite.

Thank you @anna-mi :) I love how simple yet delicious this breakfast is!

Wow, Dutch baby my first time of seeing such a wonderful mixture.. It looks really delicious. Thanks for sharing, I will try it

I hope you do. This Dutch baby was so good! Thanks!

Anything with berries is a winner :) Great pictures, as usual.

Hey,@kotturinn your photo shot is simply amazing.and this recipe is delicious.

Thank you, you should definitely give it a try so easy yet delicious :)

срочно участвуй в каких-то конкурсах фуд-фоток!
ну я не перестаю удтвляться крутости композиций)
пирог вроде-то и ничего такого, но как показано!
и даже скорлупа как-то в теме кажется)

Это даже и не пирог, а запеченные оладьи хаха. Спасибо :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66