Strawberry Ice Cream

in #photography6 years ago

619A0729.jpg
619A0748.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 1/2 lb fresh strawberries;
  • 1/2 cup sugar;
  • 3-3,5 oz heavy cream;
  • 2-3 tb. spoons lemon juice.

Directions:

  1. Puree the strawberries in a blender or food processor until smooth.
  2. Mix with the rest of the ingredients and pour into your ice cream.
  3. Allow the mixture to freeze to a desired consistency.
  4. Top the ice cream with fresh berries and broken cookies (optional).

619A0763.jpg
619A0728.jpg

Even though this is a basic ice cream maker recipe, I thought it was quite delicious. Definitely, the best strawberry ice cream I've had in years. Perhaps next time I am going to use half and half instead of heavy cream just to make it less fat haha.

619A0725.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.

kotturinn-2.png

Sort:  

I always love the style of your pictures. That could be the worst-tasting treat on Earth, but your photography makes it look soooo delicious! :-)

Glad to hear that @steempowerpics, thanks! I try to make my pictures look nice, sometimes they do indeed look better, than actual food tastes hahaha

Right now it makes me eat a strawberry ice cream is my favorite since I was little I love strawberry ice cream I like to combine it with a bit of ice cream -

What kind of ice cream to you combine strawberry ice cream with?

I like to combine it with vanilla ice cream sometimes with a little chocolate ice cream

Oh that does sound good indeed. I like chocolate and lemon ice cream combined :)

Chocolate and lemon ice cream? I have not tried this combination I must do it I am a lover of ice cream in my country there is a ice cream shop with more than a thousand flavors

Yup, chocolate and lemon, it may sound a bit odd, but it's good as hell haha try it :)

One of my favorite flavor !

Good stuff :D

I already want to do it! Although I would prefer to take the one in the picture!

Ah yes, ice cream is the best summer treat, thanks!

Very delicious recipe, it's a delirium, strawberry with cream

Thank you @daysiselena :)

Wow, that does look super delicious! Plus your photography is exceptional. Of course, it's the heavy cream that "makes" it... remember that well from childhood, and my auntie's home made ice creams.

=^..^=

Thank you @curatorcat :) I liked the ice cream, but I could almost taste the heavy cream in it haha, probably because I never really use it for anything, who knows, I will definitely try with half & half next time or do equal amounts of heavy cream and some lighter dairy haha

I want a little bit of that ice cream my god also has vanilla oreos this is perfect

The strawberry ice cream is delicious, the strawberries are my favorite I can eat them as

For sure, they some of my favorite berries as well! You need to go get you some!

Thanks :)

Hello, delicious your recipe, I love strawberries with cream ... vote for you. !!, I wait for you by my profile and give me your opinion. Thank you!!

Thanks, glad you liked it :)

AJ picked your post @kotturinn for his #TOP5 FOOD POST. Visit AJ's FOOD ROUNDUP to view where your post is ranked.


You can also join The-Kitchen Discord Server for more food experience.

Darn it, I’ve been on a diet lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh well hahaha
Thanks :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63898.89
ETH 3129.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90