Street Photography - Prague

in #photography6 years ago

0CZySxqI5cc.jpg

Prague, Czech Republic is probably one of the most popular destinations for travel for those who reside in Eastern Europe, aside from Poland of course. A lot of people enjoy its old castles, beer and greasy food. For me Prague was mainly interesting because it is home to one of my favorite writers Franz Kafka, but I was very happy to partake in consuming hoppy beverages and eating a pig leg, I believe it's what it was called :D.

So when me and my husband @matt-a visited Prague, we could not just skip taking a trip to Kafka's museum, what a surprise it was to discover these two stone gentlemen just standing there and pissing in front of each other :D.
Unfortunately, I am not aware who came up with the idea to make a fountain like that, but it is definitely unique, weird and quite amusing.

iz9Xio9WQNk.jpg

Now, let me remind you these photos are a submission to @juliank's #streetphotography contest that he runs each Friday, feel free to go check out his blog for rules and reward pool if you so desire.

The images were taken with a Canon EOS Rebel T2i

Sort:  

I love the picture of the fountain with the two statue's pissing. Very funny. Lol !

Prague is a nice place you have said for the beers, food, the old castles that there is a friend that I visit prague I could see many of his photos sun doubt a place where I want to go at some point in my life. The photo gave me a lot of laughter hahahahaha success in the contest and greetings @kotturinn

Thank you very much @yesslife!

Yeah, the fountain is pretty hilarious, not only they're pissing they are also moving the middle part of their bodies hahaha. Here's a video I found on YouTube that shows them in motion!

And hopefully you will be able to make a trip to Prague some day :)

I can not believe it hahahaha what a laugh and you could not see them moving? hahahahaha you made me laugh a lot today with that they look very funny doing those movements, take a picture there should be very funny

Haha very well!

Oh, I did see them move when I visited, I just don't have a video of them doing it of my own.

Hahahaha I think you laughed a lot, I see that live and I would die of laughter

that was a fountain really interesting and amazing :)

Wow amaizing! nice photo and post 😍

World of Photography Beta V1.0
>Learn more here<

You have earned 5.05 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.01
Server time: 00:30:40
Account Level: 2
Total XP: 397.78/400.00
Total Photos: 24
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 0.80 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Strange and very funny those statues. What the person who designed them haha ​​was thinking

Prague seems to be a fantastic place to enjoy and relax damn beautiful shots :D

Thanks! How do you have time to always comment on the post you like?

Are you still in czech

Prague one of the most beautiful countries in the world great time you had there

It was fun, thanks.

Lovely photos. Almost everyone I know was in Prag at one point. I hope I'll visit it too one day.

Well, I would recommend going only if you're into something there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65992.78
ETH 3014.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75