Street Plants

in #photography6 years ago

619A1085.jpg

Friday #streetphotography


Here is another entry for @juliank's daily photo contest. Not sure if these would qualify as street photography per se, but I took these picture walking down the street in Mexicantown, Detroit.
These purple plants caught my attention and I couldn't resist taking a couple pictures. They're super pretty in my opinion.

Here is another one with some bokeh in the background, I do love bokeh, and oftentimes I daydream about getting a different lens, but then I'm like mmm, I don't really do much photography outside of my place and then I move on haha.

619A1087.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.

kotturinn-2.png

my amazing logo by @kookyan

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-08-10T19:27:03
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 479.38/800.00
Total Photos: 37
Total comments: 8
Total contest wins: 6
And have also received a 2.52 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

i'm in love with wild flowers , those small ones which rarely people attention them , they grow like they are at the center of universe ,they do their best , no matter where they grow , is it lavender ? its like they are dancing <3

I agree, wild flowers are super pretty especially during sunset. I kinda thought it could be lavender at some point, but it isn't. To be honest, I have no idea what these are called, they had a nice smell to them, but it was something else haha

Thank you :)

Lovely post @kotturinn. But loved the Nutella most...good luck on contest.

Thank you @johnskotts, of course you'd like nutella better, everyone loves nutella hahaha

Lovely shots beautiful !

Liked the shots :)

They do look cool !

Haha thank you @rehan12 :)

Great photography, and those flowers are super pretty😁

Thank you! Trying to figure out what they're called, maybe someone will tell haha

Beautiful photographs.

plants are good, you take the photography of plants better than, the plants ...

Thanks for the compliment @molynar!

You are welcome

There is never a shortage of photography related items to buy!!

Very true haha

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87