Tiramisu. Coffee Lovers Treat

in #photography6 years ago

619A0616.jpg

Are there any coffee lovers around?

Other than me, of course :)


When it comes to desserts I always want to try making them at home just so that I can be in control of sugar and freshness of the ingredients.
You know how you come to a coffee shop and it turns out they don't make the pastries, the pastries come from somewhere else (hopefully a local bakery) and are a few days old. I cannot stand that, but I also understand it.

When it comes to the authenticity of this dish, of course it is no 100% Italian. Why? Because I do not live in Italy and most of the ingredients I used are locally sourced.

Tiramisu has been on my bucket list for a long time. I couldn't be happier to get it off and document it either haha. By the way, @loveisintheair and I were talking about it a bunch too, I can't wait to see the Tiramisu she makes because you know, she's so good when it comes to both cooking and photography.

619A0631.jpg

Ingredients:

  • 1 cup espresso;
  • a shot of Kahlua;
  • 150 g or 3/4 cup sugar;
  • 5 large egg yolks;
  • 230 ml or 1 cup heavy cream;
  • 200 g or 7 oz lady fingers;
  • cocoa or grated chocolate for garnish;
  • 200-250 g or 8 oz Mascarpone cheese.

Directions:

  1. When it comes to soaking the ladyfingers I recommend going for espresso, you can sweeten it a bit too. I prepared mine in an AeroPress thingy, you can water down the rest of it and drink the leftover espresso too :) how frugal!
  2. Combine egg yolks with sugar and cook the mixture for about 10-15 minutes over the double boiler.
    WikiHow: How to make a double boiler.
    Add Kahlua and stir until combined. Let the mixture cool.
  3. Now, place the Mascapone cheese into a mixing bowl and soften it at a medium speed using a mixer, start adding heavy cream (a bit at a time) and continue mixing until you begin noticing soft peaks for about 5-8 minutes.
  4. Once the egg yolk and sugar mixture is cooled down, gently fold it into the Mascarpone and cream, work in batches.
  5. Time to assemble this delight! Get your baking dish ready or any other appropriate dish for assembling the dessert. Start dipping lady fingers in espresso and layering them the cream, you can break the lady fingers to make them fit the dish too.
  6. Chill tiramisu in the fridge for at least 6 hours before serving or overnight.

Top it off with cocoa powder or chocolate shavings. I used grounded raw cocoa nibs and black cherries for garnish.


I decided to serve my Tiramisu in glasses just to be able to showcase the texture of the cake better. I also thought it would be a good idea to add some black cherries in it too, I kid you not they did complement the coffee dessert perfectly.

619A0625.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF - 50mm - F/1.8 lens.


Sort:  

yummy , i need it right now :D

Thank you @adelepazani! You should make it :) although it is pretty time consuming haha

Tiramisu * - * I ate it for the first time last December at a party that I loved everything that has to do with Italian food and Italian desserts I love it

In almost snack time and I want one of these

It is really good, isn't it?! I am probably going to make it again a bit later, a lot of people said they enjoyed it, so I'm pretty happy with that!

You're right it's very good, besides that it looks nice I love it

I have no doubt about the taste, everyone wanted to eat more tiramisu

Friend I love the way you decorate this tiramisu and to finish cherry

How do you feel?

Thanks @andrina! I try to make it look nice for pictures haha.

Doing good, what about you?

Well, thank God ... I'm glad you're doing good, we're all in that ... how nice are you, the photos look dark and real, very provocative haha

Here is a coffee lover 🤗 and therefore tiramisu lover 😍 health to your hands, looks soo delicious 😋

Thank you @thelostsakura :) coffee is great, one of my favorite drinks all year around. Hey, aren't you based in Turkey?

"Health to your hands" - I like it :) thanks!

Very welcome, yep my favorite too ^-^

Yep, i'm from Turkey .)

In Turkey, when we eat one food made by someone, we say "health to your hands". We thank in this way.

And of course i didn't eat this beautiful tiramisu, but i can tell you this because i know you did.

Sorry for my bad English but i hope you understand me .)

I think your English is fine, I can understand you perfectly! I really like this saying and I think I could expand on it, like if a person makes anything with their hands either it is cooking or painting to taking photos you can still apply it to them, pretty cool!
By the way, I am originally from Crimea (but I live in the US now) so we're almost neighbors!

Thank you, you're so kind .)
yep exactly you're right 👍

Oh really? That's why you're so friendly ^-^

If I ever come visit....you,me and this <3

We can make it happen, lady :) thank you!

@kotturinn it's looks so dilicious

Thanks, bud! :D

That actually looks so delicious...I just love it all. It’s a great and beautiful post @kotturinn

Thank you @johnskotts! I was pretty happy with the end result too, it tasted great too! Make it!

i will let you know the outcome...

Yes, yes please!! I'm a coffee lover and also tiramisu lover!!
Ok @kotturinn, I just LOVE IT!!FABULOUS! 💖My heart beats faster right now..I want your tiramisuuuu
I will definitely make this recipe and will definitely send you a photo!( actually,I will hide a glass of dessert-for photo-haha..)
And I never taste it with black cherries!
Well, five months ago, when I started to post, I made this post about an express-tiramisu https://steemit.com/foodphotography/@loveisintheair/light-and-easy-tiramisu
But I will make a new post, maybe a tiramisu ice-cream?!

Thank you so much for your beautiful words @kotturinn!!😘

Thank you, lady! Your tiramisu looks amazing, I can almost taste by looking at your photos! Tiramisu ice cream sounds great, I haven't tried that before, but it would a perfect way to start a day in summer!
I liked throwing black cherries in it, although I only put them in the glass while serving just so they don't get soggy, turned out pretty good, I think dark plums would work too!

Thank you, too!!😀
Yes, I believe the same with the ice cream!(and I want to confess that, we eat a lot of them with @rouketas in summer!and not only in summer, haha)
These cherries look gorgeous in the glasses with tiramisu, but I will try it with dark plums(i love them) thank you for the inspiration!(and I will send you the photo, as soon as I'll make your recipe!)

Everyone needs a chef like you, mamamia!

Count me in if ever visiting. Hehe

Hahahaha! I agree, they certainly do :) Thank you!

Классный рецепт! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 65686.10
ETH 2943.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73