Trip to TIMISOARA | travel diary

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians, I'm here again!
One month ago I went on a trip to Timisoara, the city in Romania. Maybe some of you went there. It was my first time that I visited this beautiful city. This time I decided to go alone, and trust me sometimes going alone can be really good choice. You can focus on yourself and focus on the things you want to do and places you like to see.
trip.jpg
Timisoara is not so far from Serbia, so I went by bus in the early morning at 6 am, and I came there around 10 am. The day was wonderful, first it was sunny and of course that meant that my photos would be so colorful that you can see in my pictures, in the afternoon it was raining, but rain has its own charm.
trip 1.jpg
Timisoara is well known for the famous and absolutely amazing parks. Some Romanians told me that Timisoara compete every year with Europian cities for most beautiful park in Europe. Every year they win one of three first places. There are lots of parks in Timispara but I didn't succeed to visit all of them, but some other time will be. I visited the Roses park, which is the most popular one in this little gorgeous city. One legend says that in this park there are over 1000 different types of roses, which the soldiers brought to their wives when they came back from the war. And every wife planted rose in this park. It's so inspiring story that need to remind today's guys to buy roses and surprise their girlfriends with flowers.
trip 2.jpg
Except it is well known for colorful rose gardens, but also outdoors concerts, festivals and other events.trip 3.jpg
The Romanian Orthodox Cathedral is situated in the center, it was built in Gothic style. The Architectural style is the Moldavian style with eclectic elements.trip 4.jpg
After visiting this cathedral I sat in the center on that big square with nice fountain and the lines of different summer flowers. The view on cathedral was incredible. I needed to capture that moment.trip 5.jpg
While I was trying the catch the perfect picture, a lot of pigeons flew on the square, the kids were starting to feed them and to play cheerfully. It was beautiful seeing all that smiling faces.From the center goes one small street famous for umbrellas which make it specific and unique. Also I didn't know that in Timisoara exist Starbucks, so when I found it out, I needed to go to try coffee but cold coffee. For me it was strange that this small city has this coffeehouse and Belgrade like the capital doesn't have it. But, who knows, maybe in the future we will have this very popular American coffeehouse in our city. And yea, I have never before tried it.trip 6.jpg
I couldn't leave this place without visiting the biggest square in the Timisoara and undoubtedly the most beautiful square in this city, dominated with Catholic Cathedral and the Serbian Orthodox Church placed opposite to each other.trip 7.jpg
The name of this square is the Unrii Square. During the course of three centuries has become the place of religious events, military parades and other events, of political and cultural prestige. The square’s main architectural style is the baroque that intertwines with the classic style and the 1900’s style. Today the square represents the most important choreography of baroque architecture of the city.trip 8.jpg
Also one other famous square is Libertatii Square, which was part of the fortress, also known under the name of Parade Platz, because it had a military role. As important buildings there is to appoint the Town Hall which was used only by the German community, while the Romanian and the Serb community had their own municipality. Three buildings with military functions certificates already since 1727 in which one hides the story of an impossible love between Ludwig van Beethoven and a beautiful 17-year-old singer Jeanette Honrath. The statue of Saint Mary dominates in the center of the square.
trip 9.jpg
I spent only one day in this small city with rich history, so I didn't succeed to visit all sight in this city. But one day was enough to feel the sole of these friendly people. As I said, this was the first time I went alone and after this trip I concluded one thing: everywhere we can go and feel more free if we know language, yes knowing the language is the only thing we need in any country.
Dear all, I wish you to learn, travel and collect memories!


I hope you like this post! :)
Be free to post in the comment below what you think about this city.
Have you visited it or not?


Any upvotes or resteems are hugely appreciated!

XOXO,
Andrijana

Sort:  

I upvoted your post.

Best regards,
@Council

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65786.95
ETH 3001.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72