First Snow

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Let it snow, let it snow, let it snow..

Hello Steemit friends! I can't remember the last time I saw this much snow. I woke up to this one morning last week, and it was so beautiful. I've been waiting for this amount of snow for some time now, and it finally came. I ran outside with my dog, and she played in the snow while I took some pictures.

DSC00655.jpg

This is Coffee

She really loves playing in the snow. I think she probably gets a little bit confused. It's not normal for us to have snow here anymore. When it do snows, it only lasts for a few days until the temperature rises and it starts raining again.

DSC00669.jpg

This is actually the first time I got to take pictures in the snow with this camera. It was so much fun, especially taking pictures of my dog. The contrast in these pictures are really cool. The black dog with its red collar in the white snow and with a blue-ish tone over it.

DSC00644-2.jpg

She is so beautiful

DSC00681.jpg

The snow did disappear a few days later. I hope it comes back soon though. Maybe we'll get a white Christmas this year?

DSC00677.jpg

I hope you liked these pictures. Leave me a comment if you have any questions or tips. All feedback is very much appreciated.

DSC00687.jpg

Have a nice day!

Kristin

Sort:  

Omg your dog looks so amazing in the snow! Wow! Like a Christmas card. :D

Btw, today I nominated you for black and white challenge, if you are willing to join and share more of your photography with us.

Thank you so much for your kind comment! I really appreciate it :) And thanks for nominating me, I know it's a late response, but maybe I'll post some black and white photos :)

Hi Coffee! Cute puppers.

Yes she is so cute! Thanks for your comment! :)

I loved this post @kristinbr. That first photo almost looks like a painting. Such contrast in colors you are right. It made a wonderful photo. I hope you get your white Christmas

Thank you so much, @seareader1! :) You are so right, it does look like a painting. I didn't get my white Christmas, but I did have a wonderful time. I hope you had a nice Christmas as well! :)

I'm glad you had a wonderful Christmas holiday. Yes I did have great holiday as well. Thank you

That’s a lot of snow and coffee seems to love it

Sorry for the late reply, @tattoodjay! Yes, she had so much fun playing in the snow. Too bad we only had this one day with this much snow.

no need for an apology
We should be getting a good snow fall tonight

Coffee, posed for the camera ... beautiful

Thank you so much, @blanca56! :)

Veldig fine bilder av en veldig fin hund :)
Du har fått en ny følger :)

Beklager for sent svar! Tusen takk for det, @svein! Setter veldig pris på det. Følger deg tilbake :)

These moments are the true wealth of a human being!

Thank you for commenting, @steemdogs! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69774.83
ETH 3620.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72