An Oldie But A Goldie

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

DSC_0524 6.jpg

I asked that he embrace the wave that was beginning to rise behind where he stood...

This picture evokes an uncomfortable feeling in me. The feeling is not toward the subject, but rather the wave that so aggressively crashed into the rocks, like a fire work exploding into a million droplets before returning to the sea.

The ocean is a place of calm for me but it is also a reminder of power and force not to be forgotten or underestimated.

I took this photo using my Nikon D3100 some years ago.

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Great photo @krystalfinnigan! Indeed the ocean is a truly mighty power always to be respected. 🌈🌴💛🦋

Thank you Sally :) I love a picturesque ocean but I also appreciate those days when the sea is unruly.

Thank you for your contribution to the Photocircle tag!

Cheers,
@Photocircle Team

Learn about this photo curation project by clicking >here

To learn more about the new project feature, please click on the quest image below.

Big thanks to the team for curating such a fun contest! It's been a great opportunity to share and meet others on steemit who have similar interests @photocircle

Its our pleasure :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64