Drone Video and Pics Platte River, Colorado Mountains Pike National Forest

in #photography6 years ago

Hello all, Flatlanders may call these mountains, but in Colorado, it's just the foothills.
Folks often get so wrapped up in the tall mountain peaks, they overlook the beauty of the foothills.
Here we have more than just rocks and snow. Lots of rain so far this spring so rivers are running well.

We went out today on a great Drone Aerial photo shoot to the Pike National Forest near Deckers, Colorado.
Beautiful area within an hour of Denver.

DJI_0036.JPG

Here is the 360 degree Panorama video view.

And here are some more pics. Love this place and view!
DJI_0026.JPG

DJI_0027.JPG

DJI_0028.JPG

DJI_0029.JPG

Enjoy!
Shot with Mavic Pro, FPV goggles and ND filter 16 in manual exposure mode.
Upvote and follow for more and learn Drone photography with me!

Sort:  

Great photos my friend! I must imagine that with the goggles it must have been awesome, can't wait to get one.

Yes, the FPV goggles is a whole new experience. I really struggled trying to view on phone or even tablet. Between the dim light and sun glare, or my prescription sunglasses dimming the view, it was really hard to see often times. The view now is great, like being in the cockpit flying in a video game. I also bought the diopter adapters, so I don't even have to wear my bifocal glasses now when flying, and get a great, sharp view.

Wow, seems very nice @ksteem, witch goggles are you wearing?

I splurged and got the new DJI Racing Edition goggles. I'm not into all the custom stuff yet.
They work great so far, but not able to use them alone without phone and just controller as I had hoped. Still have to connect your phone/tablet to the controller first in order for it determine where you are, unlock the height and distance limits, then turn on the goggles to use. A bit of a pain, but seems to be much less drain on the phone battery.

Uncomplicated article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

Thanks for the response, and welcome to Steemit! Glad you found it so quickly! Looking forward to seeing your posts increase.

good shots ... and very good work ..

Thanks @enriquemarval Loved your color of the final day shot as well. Following you now as well.

It's really great, the location is memorable, what a good job you have achieved with your drone, and the photos have been in good resolution, I have flown the DJI phantom standard and I have not achieved good resolution, good work, regards

Thanks @vladoramirez like your color challenge photos as well. Following for more insight. I found using the ND filters has really helped. I think I still have some more adjustments to make that can make it higher. Appreciate your input!

Wow these pics are beautiful

Thank you! I love this area!

Absolutely stunning! Colorado is one of my favorite places to visit! There is nothing like it! Thanx for sharing!

Thanks! Definitely my favorite place to live! Really like some of your other posts and following now to catch them. What a perfect place to put one of those tiny homes I see becoming popular.

Thank you so much! Following you as well now! 😍 And yes I think Colorado would be an incredible place for a tiny home! It just gets a bit cold for us so I think we will continue to enjoy it as a vacation passing throug spot.

It's amazing that a remote controlled drone produces video that's 10 times the stability of someone filming from their hands. Even with moderate wind, the video looks like it was mounted on a tripod.

Yes, the gimbals in these Mavics does a great job of stabilizing and auto-correcting the flight in hover mode. I didn't even put it into the custom "tripod mode", just hovered and shot. Winds were very gusty, 20-40 mph. I was getting high wind warnings the whole time from it, but still wanted to fly since I drove all the way out there. Was just sure to keep it in the open. The wind did actually blow it a ways off from where I wanted while hovering, and it struggled a little coming back against the wind when it was really strong.

It's smoother than flying a Cessna in the same conditions.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86