My Redeemer ~ Deranged Photography Contest: Saturday Black and White Theme

in #photography5 years ago

While taking a break after reading the poem "My Redeemer" in Book of Longing by Leonard Cohen, I set down my glasses and picked up my camera.

I took this picture with "macro" in my mind, but I think black and white is more appropriate, so I'm posting the image for the Saturday Black and White theme in the Deranged Photography Contest curated by @derangedcontests. I'm posting in the amateur tier.

96bd482rdb.jpg

Please click on the image to view it full screen!

Original photograph by @kunschj. All rights reserved

Settings1/80 sec, f/1.8, ISO 160, focal length 50.0 mm
CameraCanon EOS 80D
LensCanon EF 50 mm f/1.8 STM lens
Editing SoftwareGIMP
LocationOxnard, California

q9wmavan4j.png

Thanks @otage for my name in blacktop alphabet!


26pnfbytjg.png


Sort:  

Oooohhh, nice one! I love shots like these... :)

Thank you kindly :-)

You're most welcome!!

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thanks for your generous support @esteemapp!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just resteemed your post!
Check the latest update to learn more about me.
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

And, once again, I'm so grateful to have your support to encourage me. Thanx Pix!

That's pretty cool how you did that "focus"

Thank you! I had to rush...my wife was waiting to watch a horror movie on TV. No more books, and certainly no camera.

I LOVE that shot! Leonard Cohen is my absolute favorite person. I would hang that photo on my wall any day. Totally inspired.

That’s so nice of you to say. Many thanks :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01