TIME MACHINE. THEN AND NOW, BOOTLE.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

THE GARDEN OF REST BOOTLE DERBY ROAD (1964) The year of my birth.
In these pictures i have tried to recreate a comparison between old and new. I often wonder what my progenitor's would make of all the changes, i meen it was hard enough for my Grandmother to addapt to a colored tv set lol. Hope you like them.
A LIVERPOOL DOCKER MAYBE ON HIS WAY HOME FROM FROM WORK 1964.
Irlam road.jpgDSCN1997.JPG
HERE IS THE SAME SHOT TOOK ON 04/22/2018 ONLY THIS TIME NO HARD WORKED DOCKER ONLY ME TRYING TO REENACT THE SCENE, IT WAS HARD WORK TRYING TO BE PRECISE AS I WAS WORRIED SOMEONE MAY PINCH MY CAMARA.

HERE WE HAVE A SHOT OF THE ELM HOUSE PUB (1960s) My farther and his docker workmates were probably quenching their thirst after a long day at work. also located at derby road bootle.
Elm House.jpgDSCN1990.JPG
AND HERE IS THE SAME SHOT ONLY THERES NOT MUCH LEFT OF DADS OLD WATERING HOLE :( (2018)

WORK UNITS IN BOOTLE (1970s)
Derby rd.jpg DSCN1989.JPG
SOME PLACES STAND THE TEST OF TIME.

HERE IS A SHOT FROM (1970s) INSIDE OF THE GARDEN OF REST IN BOOTLE LOOKING TO DERBY ROAD. In this picture you can see another of my late farthers local watering holes the talbot hotel,
Talbot.jpgDSCN1982.JPG
SAME SHOT (2018)

Hope you liked my blog of bootle time changing pictures thank you for taking the time to read.

Sort:  

This post has received a 0.35 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @kurtmac.

thank you for the boost (:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61757.83
ETH 2905.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62