Window to the past

WindowHT.jpg

I had been able to capture this image, thanks to the kind ticket office clerk, who perhaps sold me the last entry ticket on that day. I was staying in Delhi alone. After having spent a lazy Sunday at home, I toyed with the idea of hitting the streets with the camera for quite some time. After dissing the idea in favour of lazing at home, I finally set out on an impulse for the Humayun's Tomb, not far from my GHQ in Delhi then, Shiekh Sarai. Reaching at the entrance after 5 PM, I was discouraged from entering, but I pleaded with the lady clerk that I will not spend much time here. She relented and this pictured happened.

Humayun's Tomb in New Delhi, India resting place to more 100 souls, the most prominent of whom being the second Mughal Emperor. It is situated in the Nizamuddin area of New Delhi, named after the 13th century Sufi of the same name. A Dargah stands in memory, as does the tomb of the Mirza Asadullah Khan, better known as Ghalib, the bard of Delhi.

Delhi has been inhabited for more than 2500 years now. It has witnessed 7 separate establishments, one of them being Nizamuddin.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61905.09
ETH 2902.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55