#ULOG 002: Start your day with a cup of coffee my fellow steemians

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

3.jpg

Took this photo with my samsung phone

How about a cup of coffee in the morning, yes? A cup of coffee would be nice. Pair it with the sound of raindrops hitting the roof and soil... Ahhh, perfecto! The first sip really touches the soul, right?

Today, I don't have any class. I'm thinking of being productive today (lend me some motivation please) to compensate for my procrastination the last few days. This semester has been quite stressful and has been the main cause of the deaths of my brain cells. LOL. I've been doing my bestest best in my studies and because of that, I should reward myself with a cup of coffee, shouldn't I?

I noticed I was slowly becoming a coffee person months after I entered college. That moment when you need to stay awake and be able to just drink all the hype to continue all the studying and cramming, coffee was always the first option. It became my buddy. It became my acads savior. And now, I crave for it especially during my studying hours. Coffee is life hahaha.

Again, thank you @surpassinggoogle for this #ULOG project. That'd be all for this post. I hope you like coffee. LOL. Jk hahaha. I hope you like this post. If you do, give it an upvote.
Thank you so much!

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-08T01:23:48
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 6.50/100.00
Total Photos: 1
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very earthy post. Loved how you mentioned the rain and the soil. That association with coffee was very cool to read. Good luck with your studies!

Thank you so much! It's really stressful these days tho.

No problem. I think it's important to accept some failure in your life in return for relaxation and mental health. In the long run your brain will thank you more for taking the time to allow it to heal as opposed to getting a good grade on an exam. I completed college last May and found that it was far more important to establish a dialogue with people on campus who could help me later on in life than to study all the time. Studying will make you academically intelligent, but what's often forgotten in formal education is the human aspect. You will want your professors and colleagues at school to learn who you are on a personal level so that they can speak on your behalf later in your life if you need someone to call on. They won't remember the grades you get and neither will you.

I'm keeping this in mind. Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00