Saint Duranta Tree

in #photography6 years ago

saint duranta tree flower 1.jpg
I was strolling through a plant nursery and spotted a bush with pretty little purple clusters of flowers. I looked at the container and it showed Saint Duranta tree which I had never heard of.

I looked it up and found a site with some good info. Here is the link
https://www.bhg.com/gardening/plant-dictionary/annual/duranta/

Per the website, it is a shrub but it can grown up to 20 feet tall. The flower can be blue, purple or white. The plant grows fast and so it might be better away from walkways, because it will take over.
All I know is that it was lovely!

Sort:  

Hi @lacollective. I run the @socalsteemit group. If your interested I'd love to work together building the Steemit community in LA. If you're interested check out our account and come chat on our Discord server.

Congratulations @lacollective! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65