Street Art #1

in #photography6 years ago

Here is the first post in a series of posts of photographs I have taken of art that I have come across traveling and taking pictures. I'm really drawn to murals that are big and bright and I think this first piece exemplifies that. I honestly wish there was more art on buildings and throughout cities and towns. I think it would take some of the dreariness out of daily life if the grays and dull primary colors were splatted with brightness. I took this photo in Seattle last weekend, I saw the mural from down the block and was taken aback by it's size. I liked how my eyes followed the colored balls into a center piece that is full in many intricacies in itself. It was one of my favorite pictures from the Seattle trip and I hope you like it too. Thanks for looking!!!

B

P1040870.JPG
Full image of the mural

P1040871.JPG
Moving through another lousy day carelessly dreaming of hope daring to surrender to
to surrender to its promise whether now or in days approaching.....it will come

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63096.57
ETH 2954.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55