26 Years Later...Nothing Has Changed!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_9080.jpg

I was meaning to post this on Thursday for a throwback post, but work and Thirsty Thursday got in the way haha. Better late than never!

Anyways, I was cleaning out my room and organizing a bit like I usually do on my day off. I reach into my old pile of pics my mom had saved for me and found this little old gem. A pic of me when I was 7 years old parking lot pimpin' in my dad's 1992 Honda Accord EX. I remember fondly that this was the first new car my dad had bought, and he wanted to take a pic of it with me in the drivers seat! Prior to this, he had nothing but old beaten down cars.

I instantly smiled and realized that in a way my life had come full circle (I currently drive a 2016 Honda Accord EXL)! I went out to my driveway and attempted to do the same pose. Thanks to the wifey for capturing this moment for me :)

Who knows what will happen in the year 2044. Maybe I'll be driving a fully autonomous electric Honda Accord by then!

Sort:  

This is amazing! Pure gold! Lol I can definitely see the resemblance from 92!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71299.70
ETH 3793.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80