1,000 Cinematic Shots (Part 5 of 140)

in #photography6 years ago

I'm not completely sure what it is about a well executed image that draws me in. I do know that I am slowly able to top up my creative reserves...when I take time and immerse myself in them. 



 

The past three entries have been focused on images flagged from  Reddit's Cineshots. I've decided to move on from that archive onto  others. Starting with 'Stills From Beautiful Films', 'Film Grab' then 'Movie Stills Database'. 




 
Each post would have about 5-10 entries!!!  



39.) Sunshine (2007)






(find the SRBF post here.)




40.) Moon (2009)




(find the SRBF post here.)


41.) The Fountain (2006)






(find the SRBF post here.)



42.) Children of Men (2006)




(find the SRBF post here.)


43.) About Schmidt (2002)




(find the Film Grab post here.)

 


44.) Another Earth (2011)




(find the Film Grab post here.)




45.) Away from Her (2006)





(find the Film Grab post here.)






Got some cinematic shots that are among your favourites? You can add  them as a link in the comments   (If  you can keep the titles to the  ones M and below...it would be much appreciated!)! Here is my bookmark for the next entry.  Alternately... Feedback is welcome here.      
 



 
For previous images:

Part 1: 1-7 - Kumiko, the Treasure Hunter (2014) / Skyfall (2012) /  Los insólitos peces gato (2013) -  (aka 'The Amazing Catfish') /  Scott Pilgrim vs. the World (2010)  /  The Theory of Everything (2014) /  Arrival (2016) /  Fargo (1996)   

 
Part 2:   8-14 - Interstellar (2014) / Blade Runner (1982) / Gattaca (1997) /   Collateral (2004) / Road to Perdition (2002) / La La Land (2016) / Dead   Poets Society (1989)


Part 3:  15-23 Spirited Away  (2001) /  Local Hero (1983) /  Inside Llewyn Davis  (2013) /  No Country for Old Men (2007) /  Amélie (2001) /  Mulan  (1998) /   The Illusionist (2006) /  Inception (2010) /  Atonement  (2007) /  





 


  
 For upvoting, I had heard from Steve Clark, that it is better to upvote posts that are less than 7 days old. So if you would like to be sure I get rewarded, head here   to see newer posts. Because you still can upvote anytime ---- of     course  you can upvote this post even if it is more than 7 days old!    :D   



 
 
 After reading this post (specifically item one), I've decided to include links for verification so any of the witnesses can confirm that I am me! :) 
 #1 - Here's a tweet linking to one of my Steemit posts #2 - Here's a page on my site with a Tweet from my handle embeded #3 - Here's my Thrive Feed (that links to my site, which links to my Twitter feed...which links to my Steemit feed...)
 
 



 
New to Steemit? Good to have you here!  






Though....If you are currently deciding if this is the platform for you. Here's a piece  I published awhile back based on my experience. Let me know if there is  something that's not on there yet...that you think would make it easier  for you to wrap your mind around the platform. :) 




 
 
Search Terms: Movie Stills / Film Stills / Cinematographer / Image Composition / Cinematography 

Sort:  

LeighLim Leigh Lim tweeted @ 13 Oct 2017 - 12:43 UTC

@steemit Whew...only had to wait 3 days. :)

Still figuring out the platform...meanwhile...

Hello experiments!… twitter.com/i/web/status/9…

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65935.31
ETH 3015.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75