You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mountain

While you were cursing the mountain, you missed the fresh air, the beautiful view, and perspective.
[...]
The view up the mountain is quite nice! Too bad you missed it...

I think these lines spoke to me the most. Recently it feels like I have fallen into picking out the negatives in everything. I don't want to mope around and be miserable and focus on the bad shit.

Life doesn't smoothly switch between good shit, bad shit, good shit. All the shit comes at once and if I keep letting all the bad shit keep me in some kind of spiral of depression, bitching about it, whining at it, just waiting for it to go away, it never will because it never does, and I'll miss all the good shit!

And seriously? Fuck that!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86