Sakura! Sakura! (Cherry Trees blooming)

in #photography5 years ago

Well, I thought I should share a few pictures of the cherry trees that grow in the street right around the corner (I can see them from my balcony).

It was already a bit late to take the pictures, 3 days earlier would have been better, the leaves are already falling, but that is the charm and problem of the blooming cherry trees: It is only for an awfully short time.

Without more words, here the pictures (taken last weekend):

Look from the street where I live.

sakura1.jpg

One half of the row.

sakura2.jpg

close up

sakura3.jpg

beautiful tree

sakura4.jpg

steemitfooteren.jpg

Sort:  

Oh! Is this German Sakura!?
This is wonderful!! It seems that "tree shape" is little different from Japanese Sakura!
Posts that stimulate my curiosity! Thank you for sharing!👏

Posted using Partiko Android

lol I was just going to search for your last comment where you wanted to see them. You are fast ^^

As far as I know those trees are a present from Japan or brought by someone who was in Japan for some years and imported them. I think pre WWII. But of course they didn't import a gardener, so the cutting is different :D

There are a few others on the other side of the town who were imported later, I think in the 70s.

Ahaha, I happened to find your post in the feed!

Yeah! As you say, I think Sakura was originally "one tree clone"!
So I think that Sakura is probably "Someiyoshino"

I do not know the influence of the gardener or the influence of the environment, but interesting that it became a "different form tree" from Japan😃

Posted using Partiko Android


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

@lennstar You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97