Artist in Residence Great Sand Dunes

in #photography7 years ago

So stoked. I have been chosen as the 2017 Artist in Residence at the Great Sand Dunes National Park.
I'll be living there for a couple of weeks in late summer or early fall. However, since I live within 40 minutes
of the Park, I will be visiting and doing work there all summer as well as availing myself of the scientists, geologists,
hydrologists and historians who work there. PS Scientists from NASA go to the park to study the dunes since they
are similar to the dunes on Mars!

IMG_3244.jpg

IMG_3291.jpg

IMG_3274.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations! That's a big deal. I've enjoyed seeing Artists in residence at other national parks. I wonder if you will do any sand painting there? ; )

nice opportunity to be a 'choosen' one :) would be interesting to see what you do every day . Have fun

Thanks..I'll post some images and do some artsy stuff soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56