Backyard Getaway

in #photography7 years ago

We have 128 acres, mostly flat, but there is an area on the far north that was ( and could be again ) a small resevoir. It is a place of with a few trees and a lower profile from the wind. Farley and I have been going a lot recently because of the massive amounts of wild asparagus. Wild iris abound.

IMG_3679.jpg

IMG_3677.jpg

Sort:  

Very beautiful. Is the wild asparagus edible?

Unbelievably delicious. Picking is a "one for me one for the kitchen" deal. It is so sweet right out of the ground. I 'll bet I've picked about 4 lbs, which is a lot!

Nice pictures. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted followed.

Back at ya

Very beautiful countryside! I love rural living, what area of the country is this?

So much freedom.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71