My Week in Images.

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_8118.PNG

I had to get new glasses. I'm fairly close to blind, so I'm debating on whether or not to view the eclipse and just finish it off. Hahaha

IMG_8128.PNG

We bought a new car. She's a shiny, pretty Cadillac ATS turbo. My dream car, that I'm now afraid to drive because I'm so used to driving a stick. Lol

IMG_8120.PNG

IMG_8121.PNG

We added our 7 ft 600 lb tiki man to the pool area. My dad carved him and drove him 400 miles to his new home, and he was paranoid of a final destination moment the whole time.
He brought "skinny Bear" to join the crew of lions too.
They love their new home. 😊

IMG_8119.PNG

IMG_8122.PNG

We took the leap from homeschooling, to putting our 9 year old in school. She loves it but this mama had a hard time letting go! Daddy got to be a part of school activities for the first time in the 14 years he's had kids.
His ex wife has made it impossible for him to do with their son, by parental alienation. Which is another story for another time. 🙄
So this was such a happy moment for him when our daughter went to school.

IMG_8124.PNG

IMG_7966.JPG

For the "Furdude" and I, it was bittersweet. So he spends the first hour after she leaves sitting by the window and moping in his bed.

But at the end of the day, we wait outside for her to come home. He gets sooo excited.

IMG_8125.PNG

Our pond in the backyard is filled with beggar fish. But they are so awesome, that I spend a lot more time in the backyard oasis.

IMG_8126.PNG

Finally, to top off the week, I have hubby make trips to places where I can find new projects to build for the house.

He tolerates my goofy behavior quite well after 12 years. Hahaha

Sort:  

Thank you!!

You're so pretty, I'm jealous.

Love the dog and the fish :)

This is so sweet! But I'm really quite the strange human, so I am ok with the flaws I have. (I tend to point them out) hahaha and thank you so much! My dog is like another child to me, so one my real tiny human is at school, he is always with me 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48