ALASKA CRUISE! MENDENHALL GLACIER & NUGGET FALLS

in #photography6 years ago

After we went whale watching in Juneau Alaska, we went to see the Mendenhall Glacier and Nugget Falls. It was amazing!

DSC_0462.JPG
I had never really seen a glacier in person, so I wasn't sure what to expect. It was a huge mass of ice sitting between the mountains. SO cool!

DSC_0468.JPG

Right beside the Glacier was a gorgeous cascading waterfall! So awesome!
DSC_0434.JPG

DSC_0483.JPG

@hotrod and his brother thought it was incredible too! What a fun experience to share with my husband and our boys!

DSC_0450.JPG

Stay tuned tomorrow when I take you to Skagway & the Yukon!

LIVE LIKE THERE'S NO TOMORROW!
Because Life IS a donut!,

UPVOTE AND FOLLOW ME!

Sort:  

Great photos! Alaska is a great place to have adventures with the family. I love the waterfalls :) I grew up in Valdez Alaska it is similar to Juneau as far as scenery goes. Safe travels!

Isn't that an amazing thing to see? When I experienced a glacier I was like a little kid....so giddy and full of questions. I was like a chatty cathy doll. :)

Sounds like a fab family time. And a cruise to boot!!

I love waterfalls!! Thanks for sharing your majestic adventure!! Looks cold tho. Lol
Joy

Pretty cool

I live on Alaska Highway and I have yet visit Alaska!

Should map it for steemitworldmap btw!

Cheers,
1527766376119.jpg

Shucks, I didn't see this in time to properly upvote it! So glad you are having a good trip with your family!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62623.58
ETH 3021.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72