(Yoga Photography) - Pose of the week - Pincha Mayurasana

in #photography6 years ago

Yoga Pose of the Week - Pincha Mayurasana

Feathered Peacock Pose - Pincha – Feather, Mayura – Peacock, Asana
)

I have been practicing #Yoga for about 3 years now and realized that I never really seen myself doing Yoga. This blog has given me a great opportunity to take photos of my poses and see how I (hopefully) improve over time. I am going to post a photo of one pose every week.

The Pincha Mayurasana is a forearm stand and is also called the Feathered Peacock Pose. Just like a peacock that spans its feathers out, this asana is a beautiful, showy pose, which needs both skill and patience to perfect.

Since I started practicing Yoga, I felt that the a forearm stand was the most complicated, beautiful pose out there. I thought I would never be able to do this pose because it seemed simply too difficult. A few months ago, I managed to stay in my pose for few seconds and it was so rewarding. I felt like I conquered the world:) This is definitely not a perfect forearm balance, but the fact that I am balancing on my arms is mind-blowing for me. So I learned that when you are passionate about something and you keep practicing, you will improve. Sometimes it might take years to see the results but but it is not about speed. Even if you move slowly, you are still moving forward. This is something I learned from Yoga, but it goes for everything you want to master in life. The most important things will take time and dedication.

)

How I Feel Yoga Can Center You

As I am learning to balance my mind, my body and spirit, I'm learning to accept myself as I am. Yoga is not about perfection, Yoga is about putting yourself out there and being the best version of yourself. No human body is the same as any human soul. Everyone has their own struggles and your pose is you at the present moment. Don't think about your work, Don't think about your relationships, Don't think about what you are going to eat for dinner, and don't think about how you look. Try to think about nothing, nothing but the present goal and focus on your breath. Don't try to be perfect, don't push yourself where you're not supposed to be. There is no wrong or right(right or wrong), there is no black and white. Don't judge yourself - there is no better place to be than where you are right now, there is no better moment than this, and this is all you have. Practice and focus on the now and all will fall into position.

Namaste!

All of the pictures I post are my original and creative works. I do not post others photos without a proper reference. My photos are shot with a Nikon D5500 24-105 mm lens. I also shoot with my Samsung S6 Edge. Please enjoy my work and I always appreciate your feedback.

Please look at my last post HERE
Upvote/Leave a comment/Follow
Thank you!

@liinavaabel

Sort:  

peaceful meditation, helpful for the body and mind

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @riser40 it does do wonders:)

I started doing yoga a couple of years ago and was making incredible progress, but slacked off. It is amazing how much it changes the body so quickly!

I really need to start again ..

@nuthman. It is so true, you should try to get back into it:). It is never too late!

I have been starting to stretch a lot more as of late. It does wonders! I need to learn some more legit yoga positions so thanks for sharing this!

@kendama-odyssey It does wonders:). I'll try to share more often, I hope it will be helpful. Thanks for the comment!

great asana!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61979.42
ETH 2916.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63