Oh Snapseed!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

If music is my main highway, cell phone photography is that little sideroad I sometimes like to take for fun. I like to photograph things, objects, items out of place. I like the miniature world of insects, as well as great expanses and landscapes.

My phone is a Huawei LYO-L02. Recently, I started to feel limited by my phone's editing abilities. After asking around a bit, Snapseed had been recommended to me me by several photog friends. So I downloaded it.

It's an app that I find so easy to use! It's not as basic as my phone's editing abilities. I now have a brush tool, and selection tool, I can play with the perspective, there are all kinds of interesting filters, frames. It's nowhere near the complexity of something like Photoshop, however. I think that for me, Snapseed will serve in the time between now, and when I have spent a few dozen hours learning the basics of Photoshop. Although I feel like I can do more with Snapseed, I am starting to see it's limitations, and the advantage that will be learning how to use a more advanced program.

The photo below is one of my adopted ruler and queen. She is the greatest huntress of all time. Though she is the most fearsome ruler in the loft--- I mean, in the land, she is also the most just. (Ok, she says that that's enough praise for now and I may continue with my blog post)

Anyhow, this was my first photo using Snapseed.

IMG_20180224_084725-01.jpeg

This new interest in photography has its useful applications too; I'm using this tool for show posters and promotion of my music in the regular world! I'm finding the editing process to be a LOT of fun and I've got more neat stuff to share real soon.

Sort:  

A cat's brain is more similar to a man's brain than that of a dog.

You have a good eye. Keep it up. Thanks for posting. Looking forward to your next one.

Sweet! Thanks :) It's really a lot of fun to learn this stuff!

Congratulations @lilithcreek! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @lilithcreek! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59