Fun with Editing: Messing Around with Photo Editing RawTherapee on Linux with John

in #photography6 years ago

Photo editing software is truly amazing. The photo above is not as it was taken, edited using Linux friendly free software RawTherapee mainly by John who got excited at the photo I chose. I started taking screenshots of the funny things we were doing and this post was born.

This is the original photo, before any editing was done.

With the exposure balance turned way up, making it look like a lightning filled sky even though it wasn't.

Adjusting the graduated filter, adding lowlights where there were not in the horizon to even out the image.

Playing around with color, Acapulco has not looked like this since I've lived here.

Or this...

Or this....

It's honestly a lot easier than I expected to use these programs and get these results.

More crazy color fun.

Because I was using dual monitors I ended up needing to crop half the screen shot out of all of my images of RawTherapee I share in this post. I used Darktable, which is pretty intuitive and easy to use. I'm excited to try more things with editing photos!

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Acapulco Sunsets: Cool Before and After Shots from Learning Editing from John
Acapulco Sunrise: Just Before the Journey and a Silkie Update
Living in the Clouds: Return of the Clouds 2

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Farm Update: Favorite Silkie Chicken Pepper Dealing with Mites!
Barrio Adventures: Lady with the Hardware Store
Hotel Cuore: Mexico City's Sexy Cheap Hotel Room Tour

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

Beautiful work, beautiful photos, and just beautiful you edition, you have my vote, excellent post!

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95