Ludo in Paris

in #photography6 years ago

French artist Ludo is back in the streets of Paris (last week), trading skulls for Bitcoin!

Ludo in Paris.jpeg

Ludo in Paris2.jpg

While i really like this mural for its timely humor, I feel like it creates tension, hostility as opposed to a common vision of the future where all assets/currencies have a place and the people can chose what they want to use depending on their objectives or what they are doing.

If you look at the second shot, next to the flag it says Liberte, Egalite, Fraternite which translates to Liberty, Equality, Fraternity. Where is that when you have a "“R.I.P Banking System” mural?

Perhaps the topic of discussion should be the separation of money and state, much like there was a separation between church and state many, many, years ago.

For that reason, this mural gives me pause. Thoughts?

Please follow me and upvote, I will do the same.

Lio

I took the photos from - https://streetartnews.net/2018/02/r-p-banking-system-ludo-paris.html

Sort:  

@liotap Ludo is explicitly an artist in many ways. Because his paintings show 1000 meaning that makes him different from others
#restem your post and upvote
IMG_1900-copy.jpg

I was not aware of Ludo. I love the fluorescent green he incorporates. almost post apocalyptic. Thanks for sharing @liotap.

The fluorescent green with monochrome is amazing and unique to him.

yes same for me as I left Paris a long time ago. Ludo brings attention to Bitcoin and the crypto community raises awareness about his work. sounds like a win win!

Definitely agree. also interesting in that green means $$$ which is quite appropriate for crypto!

I think 🤔 realy like this guy. Not just because he promotes the bitcoin on the streets, he is a great artist with the guts. He stands behind what he believes in eventough it means standing against the goverment and banks. I think we should have more artists like Ludo promoting crypto. Most people never heard or don’t know what crypto is. Isn’t his art amazing?
788A5A1C-7391-46D4-B514-BF3AC908F273.jpeg

yes, i agree that what he does is great overall. inspiring people to think for themselves. Following Banksy's footsteps...

Great points. Everything in moderation!

“Victory” by Ludo in Paris, France

there is a lot in this one. french people will get more than others. a futuristic beheaded Marianne....

@magoo-1 always on duty.

Hlw author this guy owner multi ID and always comment by multi ID.This person always try to chest and get your reward.

You can check repost

https://steemit.com/magoo-1/@magoo-1/comment-thief-and-spammer-report-1

Thank you @liotap! Liberty, Equality, Fraternity... we will see. Agree in that "a common vision of the future where all assets/currencies have a place and the people can chose what they want to use depending on their objectives or what they are doing."

More work by Ludo

Ludo_01_HOOKEDBLOG_PHOTO_©2017_MARK_RIGNEY.jpg

there we go have a nice day!

We all can use a nice day! Great article liotap!

This guy is realy amazing. There are so many people with amazing ability. I’m glad Ludo uses his talent to promote bitcoin in a way that not everyone can do. Many people will look at this and subconsciously will remember bitcoin in a good way. I love this guy’s art.
Other than pictures from your post I love this one:
C03BD63E-55B3-4CAB-9E7E-80903649CA3C.jpeg

This person is realy stunning. There are such a significant number of individuals with astounding capacity. I'm happy Ludo utilizes his ability to advance bitcoin in a way that not every person can do. Numerous individuals will take a gander at this and intuitively will recall bitcoin positively. I cherish this present person's craft.

Thanks for sharing, where was this one?

@magoo-1 always on duty.

Hlw author this guy owner multi ID and always comment by multi ID.This person always try to chest and get your reward.

You can check repost

https://steemit.com/magoo-1/@magoo-1/comment-thief-and-spammer-report-1

@magoo-1
Please leave my page there is none of that going with my posts. If you can point to something in particular involving me please tell me directly. Else, please do your thing on the people who are under your scrutiny. I don't mind talking to you about whatever you want to know. I only have one account and I try to respond to whoever responds to my posts/comments. the dialogue is the point of this platform...

Banking system is only ment for looting people.
They always want to have all the power in their hand .

Wow very cool!! Its beautiful. Artist always go where normal wisdom would not travel.

Thx for sharing and upvoting me.

Following you know. Look gorward to more work from you.

Thanks a lot @knircky, i've been following you as well. cannot wait to hear more from Princeton!
Historically Paris has always been fertile grounds for new thoughts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96