Misty wave. I was able to photograph a unique natural phenomenon

in #photography4 years ago (edited)

image.png

I think that few of you have seen something like this. I've never seen this before. And, most likely, I’m unlikely to ever see again. So we will consider that I was very lucky.

More precisely, I somehow saw something remotely similar in Los Angeles - there in the morning a whole wall of fog went from the ocean to the city. From far away it was more like a big, big, and dense cloud. At first it was a little scary, because from a habit it is very difficult to understand what exactly is happening, and then it's just beautiful and mysterious.

image.png

As a result, this fog covered almost the entire city and stayed until dinner. A little later, local residents told me that the phenomenon is not so rare and those who have been living by the ocean for a long time are already used to such a "removal" of fog.

But one thing is the ocean, where there is a lot of water and at a temperature difference, a dense cloud can really form, and a completely different habitual suburbs, where you do not expect to see anything unusual, can form.

But I managed to photograph an unusual wave of fog in Pereslavl Zalessky (Russia) in all its glory. Yes, and on top.

image.png

The case took place during the Golden Ring of Russia aeronautics festival. And at first I didn’t even understand what exactly was happening over the lake.

Fog over the lake itself is a common thing. I go to shoot enough at dawn and saw different mists. Dense, dense so that even the sun is not visible, layered, translucent, with magic sunbeams.

image.png

But I did not expect to see such an unusual form.

Firstly, fog formed in the middle of the lake. And secondly, as it were, it melted from below and took the form of a real wave.

image.png

See the boat right here under the wave here in the photo? I wonder what the fishermen thought. And of course, I really wanted to fly as close to the wave as possible, or even fly into it. But the balloon is not very controllable, so I had to fly by.

image.png

Together with bright and colorful balloons, the wave looks at all like something fabulous and not real.

Well, the sun rises higher and an incredible wave melts as if nothing would have happened. First it turns into an ordinary clot of fog, and then completely disappears.
image.png

Have you ever seen something like this? And then suddenly this is a frequent occurrence and happens 10 times a year?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63041.44
ETH 2985.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61