My Photography #1 : Heart-shaped cloud… or just a cloud?

in #photography6 years ago

I still remember that day, five years ago. It was a hot summer day, and on the blue sky only one cloud was slowly drifting away. I quickly grabbed my camera afraid that it’ll lose its shape. I turned it on, positioned it and pressed the shutter button. The result? A heart-shaped cloud!

IMG_4331 - Copy.JPG

Proud of “capturing” a heart-shaped cloud on my camera, I immediately showed it to my friends, but they were all looking at me with eyebrows raised questionably.

I took a step back and started to analyze the photograph. “Why can’t they see what I see?” is what I thought over and over again. No matter how I looked at it, it was a heart-shaped cloud. An incomplete one, but still a heart-shaped cloud.

Since that day, this photograph remains in my personal collection as a rare “capture” and reminder that people perceive the same things differently.

What do you think? Is it a heart-shaped cloud or just a cloud?

Thank you for reading! ^_^

Sort:  

I could see the heart. And I'm glad that you were able to capture it.

Congratulations @livy-k! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

beautiful heart @livy-k

Congratulations @livy-k! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60752.39
ETH 2904.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73