Take Me To The Woods | A Photography AdventuresteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago



I’ve been craving the woods lately.. which isn’t unusal really.. the woods call me often. But, we had been getting a lot of much needed rain recently which prevented me from adventuring too far. Luckily we had a small break in the weather the other day and I took the opportunity to hit the trail.


20F871DC-C687-40D6-9205-568FB2DBFE73.jpeg


We decided to adventure to a new area that I hadn’t explored since I was young, and made a goal to make it all the way to the summit. So I thought I would share some of my favorite shots from the adventure and as always... a song to set the mood...

Band Of Horses - The Funeral

listen while you scroll 🤗




Take Me To The Woods...


10699F99-D711-444D-8B0F-A229859DC314.jpeg




DB700568-0046-4428-AEAF-92D7F9398A40.jpeg




73644C9C-A275-4F19-B9B2-560EEA4D6D50.jpeg




86CE1D9D-3B9F-4BDB-BA6A-57BF4F0D26F2.jpeg




7331EB0B-2C89-4B72-8E93-557582EC95E6.jpeg




1C0D3153-D1C5-4B36-9DFC-6200BFA7A3B3.jpeg




93884C3B-0527-4345-B1A6-CEB4D34DC540.jpeg




92661AD7-D130-4128-98B2-D9816117E7F0.jpeg


We reached the summit (6500ft) and were greeted with a stunning view. Even though the mid day lighting wasn’t ideal for photos... I still think it’s quite breathtaking...


867F4C96-EF8A-4858-82B7-90FE1B57B373.jpeg

You will never truly understand what you are capable of until you realize just how far you have come..



I think anytime spent in nature is beneficial, and I always seem to come back feeling a bit more like myself.. more connected, and at peace.


One could say getting lost in the woods is the best way to find yourself again...

Much Love,

Justine

All photos are my own and taken with my fuji XT-2




In the mood for more photography adventures? Here are some of my favorites;

My First Musically Inspired Photography Adventure

Unseen Beauty Photography Adventure

Get Lost With Me | Forest Photography Adventure

From The Depths Of My Soul | Experimental Art Adventure

Hauntingly Beautiful | A Foggy Morning Photography Adventure

Sort:  

Well, Justine. That's one of my favorite songs you're playing there. I love that band. Coupling it with your beautiful pictures.. got me in tears over here. It is just that kind of day. Wish you were here and we'd have a cup of coffee for real and you could show me your camera and I'd forget the whole world.

Awe love bug! Hugs to you 🤗.. and yes I wish we could chat over coffee.. one of these days it’s going to happen!

Thank you so much ❤️ And that song is pretty inspiring on its own, I thought it matched the experience pretty well. Thanks so much for your beautiful comment.. and I’m always here if you need cake and an ear to chat to.

I so love this road and adventure theme today.. I find roads so poetic .. like they mark a destiny yet to discover , a need to belong or to arrive .. I have always been drawn to that .. I went and looked for this little pic ( from a crappy phone) .


This particular road is down in Manglaralto, Ecuador. A place I'm very connected too.. and an inspiration to many songs. What I consider my ''best composition'' draws inspiration from this . "Long road of dirt and salt , I look for a destiny and a little peace , my song is being born in this walk '' .. This post reminded me of that feeling .. thank you so much for sharing :) ! I hope your walk also gave you some answers .. they hold a lot of wisdom just like that.

And yes to Serena's comment , we all need to share a cup of coffee ;) .

Much Love

Pechi

Awe Pechi, I love this! I agree.. there is something so inspiring about roads in nature.. I’m really drawn to them as well. And thank you for sharing such a special spot.. knowing it’s been such an inspiration for you makes me smile, and I can see why it has inspired you so much.

Yes to coffee!! Do it now!! ❤️

wow, these are amazing, Justine <3 I love the one with the ladybugs and that single leaf, they're just perfect!
Funny, I was just thinking you hadn't been around for a few days :D glad to see you're enjoying yourself. The weather out there looks pretty great too!

Hey thank you so much! Yeah, I got busy with some community stuff here on Steem and hadn’t had time to post or curate unfortunately 😕 I’m horrible at balancing things, but I’m working on it. Haha

Thanks so much for your comment.. it’s back to rain again.. but I love the rain 😊

Ah, I think a little time away from posting can do you a world of good :)

I love rain too! Especially wild summer rain :D

20181201_212909.jpg
Lost with my boys somewhere In the Laurentian Mountains, and loving it.
No Bosco cant walk on water. Its cold🤣.

This post has been upvoted by @photomag and it's curie curation trail after manual review
Please join the community and become a photomag curator in the @c-squared discord server and vote for the @c-squared witness here .

Thanks so much 🤗

oh wow these photos are amazing, I want to go and the view from the top. Thank you for taking us with you on your walk, I look forward to more with you. Just love all that moss on the bark xx

Hey thank you so much! Yeah the view from the top was insane.. so stunning. I love the moss.. in fact I went on another hike yesterday and have a whole post coming tomorrow about moss 👀 it’s so fascinating.

Oh, such wonderful photos! My favorite is the stunning green moss on the tree, followed by the orange and yellow leaves. But they are all wonderful!

Thank you!! I love that moss.. something about moss always draws me in. Thanks for the wonderful comment ❤️

That first photo is so pretty!

Thank you Justin! I’ve been loving your forest photos ❤️


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Thank you!

What a splendid series of photos! That wonderful road, the trees standing in a row, the troop of Ladybug beetles clustered on that old wood, everything is so lovely and fabulous! 😊

Thank you 😊I really appreciate that!! The trees perfectly aligned I thought was pretty special.. and yeah... lady bugs just make me happy haha.

Thanks so much for the lovely comment 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99