You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life Update and Some New Photography | Thousand Word Visuals

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Glad you're back! I'm sorry to hear that your hard earned steem was stolen by someone. If you noticed there's actually a new wallet system, when you clicked the wallet you'll be directed to steemitwallet.com/@yourusername. Take the chance to change your keys and always note to store you're master password somewhere safe and try to NEVER use it. Storing it offline would be the best.

Well, I'm not really good with words so these posts from @llfarms and @andrarchy might be of help.

https://steemit.com/steem/@steemitblog/steem-basics-understanding-private-keys-part-1

https://steemit.com/steem/@llfarms/normie-talk-new-steemit-wallet-change-or-how-does-it-work-now

Sort:  

I appreciate the information. Lesson learned... It could have been a lot worse. Thankfully I moved the majority of what I have earned on steemit off of the site before this happened. I just changed my password and purchased more steem to be able to post more frequently.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63410.49
ETH 3058.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99