Portrait Session: Oyinkansola

in #photography5 years ago

Happy new year folks. I hope you guys had a fun festive season, I had a busy one (photographer life). I went from covering a beach party to covering a brand ambassador for a few events and also a wedding introduction and some more parties, but that's by the way.

Today the photos I have to share with you are from a session I had with a friend of mine. Her birthday was coming up at the time and she desperately wanted a photoshoot, she made me promise to give her one months in advance.

Finally her birthday came around and thankfully for her I wasn't busy at the time. In fact I was in a bad place, my first camera got damaged beyond repair (I will share this story soon) and I had to replace it, and thereafter my laptop crashed. At first I was in such a bad mood and didn't want to give her a photo-shoot like i promised, but after a bit of thinking I decided it wasn't fair to her so I went along with it, and I have to say I am very glad I did.

I really liked the way the shoot turned out, we got great pictures that inspired me to keep pushing and brightened my mood. Talk about a gift in disguise.

Here are some photos from that shoot:

IMG_9481.jpg

IMG_9414.jpg

IMG_9474.jpg

IMG_9460.jpg

IMG_9378.jpg

And then some with her friends:

IMG_9486.jpg

IMG_9527_2.jpg

IMG_952u8_2.jpg

All in all, it was a great day.

You can find my photography on INSTAGRAM @thepicturecellar

Sort:  

Congratulations @lordmok! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50