That Time At The Music Festival (GidiFest)

in #photography5 years ago

December is just around the corner, the time of the year billed for maximum celebrations and enjoyment. And rightly so, after a year of working hard and facing responsibilities its great we get the time to unwind and party in high spirits.

In Lagos Nigeria December is the month with the most music events, and watching the numerous ads for concerts and music festivals I can't help but remember a music festival I attended much earlier in the year.

Gidifest.

Gidifest was my first music festival in Lagos, no scratch that, my first music festival ever. And of course I took my camera along. It was a lot of fun with a wide range of performers gracing the stages; from Odunsi the Engine, Sute, Lady Donli,
Maka, Pretty boy D-O, Tay and some other new school artistes, to Mayorkun, YCee, Adekunle Gold, Brymo, Tiwa Savage, 2face and the Starboy Wizkid presenting a more mainstream appeal.

I had a lot of fun vibing and photographing at the event, here are some of the photos I took.

Wizkid

IMG_6720-min.jpg

Odunsi (The Engine)

IMG_5728-min.jpg

Tay

IMG_6205-min.jpg

IMG_6162-min.jpg

Mayorkun

IMG_5999-2-min.jpg

YCee

IMG_6225-2-min.jpg

Brymo(my fav)

IMG_6329-min.jpg

Efya

IMG_6456-min.jpg

Adekunle Gold

IMG_6537-min.jpg

Starboy Wizkid

IMG_6597-min.jpg

IMG_6665-min.jpg

IMG_6592-min.jpg

You can follow my photography account on Instagram @thepicturecellar and on Twitter @picturecellar and facebook @thepicturecellar

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56