Took Some Time To Breathe & ReflectsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

Hello guys!


How's life?

I hope you are having a good day. Even though I've been extremely busy these past few days, I still managed to find some time to enjoy nature. If you ask me, this is probably one of the best and most efficient ways to get rid of your anxiety and revive your spirit. Plus you get to enjoy this beautiful view in the process:


30726888_1921983227875537_3421534272714964992_n.jpg

30710042_1921987484541778_3404905804317327360_n.jpg

30709524_1921980744542452_7128633056855851008_n.jpg

All photos are mine


Totally worth it, isn't it?

So what's your take on the matter? Do you ever get the feeling that your mood is highly affected by your natural surroundings in a positive way? I believe nature has this healing effect on us, humans. In my humble opinion, a walk in the mountains would be more than enough to convince you as well. The feeling is very similar to the euphoria you experience right after going for a swim.

Do you ever take the time to breathe?

I'm a very busy person that wants to achieve more and more, however there's only so little me. I'm too busy chasing my goals and working for my dreams that I often catch myself not caring that much about my personal life or health. That's like a warning sign for me; the point that I know I have to take a step back and breathe.

So this is where I've been lately. This is why I haven't been posting about science in the last 20 days or so. I promise to make it up to you. Yeah, I'm talking about those 3-5 people out there who actually take the time to read my posts. I will be back.

DQmQPRBLmhWag36FBxYVNJNKZRUsBbpPeZvm7FVixnWVXhk_1680x8400.png

May I have your attention for another moment, please?

  1. There's a new witness in town, the @stem.witness! Oh, we also have a new app, steemstem.io! I think the most wonderful scientific community on the Steem Blockchain deserves your vote! You can also support by delegating to @steemstem for a ROI of 65% of our curation rewards. Convenient delegation links:
    50SP | 100SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | 10000SP.

  2. Meet @aristotle.team, a community account created and powered by the members of the Greek translation team, currently working for @davinci.witness and @utopian-io. We have created a curation trail to support Utopian contributions and we are about to launch a new web application designed by @dimitrisp. Any support would be appreciated. Convenient delegation links:
    10SP | 20SP | 50SP | 100SP | 200SP | 500SP | 1000SP


Video Credits @gtg

GIF by @katerinaramm

image.png

Image by @ruth-girl


Thanks for being here!

See you around!

Sort:  

We are animals, it's only natural to feel better and whole when in..nature! Enjoy your break!

Pretty accurate! Thanks man!

It is breathtaking

Posted using Partiko Android

Hahahahaha you're the best!

Your comments are always such a TREEt

I'm full of your opinion. They are beautiful landscapes. What are you afraid of, lordneroo?

Thanks for passing by, @suntree!

I am not sure I can follow, however I can say that I am afraid of death. What about you?

I was afraid of death when I was a child. The priest said to me for fun that I would go to hell and my mother to heaven. I knew that he had been fun, but in the night I was overwhelmed by the idea that I had to burn in hell for eternity and that my mother in heaven was unreachable to me. Now the fear does not reach my consciousness so deeply. I am so busy coping with the daily tasks and with the consciousness of things that I do not encounter it in daily life. I remember death when I have physical complaints, I drink water and try to sleep earlier. For example, my headache disappears when I drink water. I fight for my health, even if I often don't succeed, but I don't have a bad conscience, because I try to cope with things in the best possible way. If I was ill, I would fight to the last second for my health. Have you ever woken up and had a dream? Have you met people in it who you see every day? Isn't that wonderful, this awareness of this dream? I believe that death is a constant dream and that we humans meet in dreams. We will have nightmares and beautiful dreams and I believe that the spirit will manage all this in the dream. I love to dream, it fills life. Don't be afraid, lordneroo, I don't think we need to be afraid.

Looking into the distance has some kind of a calming effect, doesn't it? Puts things into perspective.

I find that sitting inside our "boxed" home makes us feel trapped in a way, and that is reflected by the anxious and unnecessary thoughts we get.

Lately I've started to just stand in my balcony, and look far into the distance and also at the blue beautiful sky.
Man, I love skies.

I am also full of your opinion :P
I usually don't take the time to breath
I hope I will soon
Or maybe I wont, I think I would be too bored
Or maybe not?
Not sure, I guess I have to try and see what happens :P
Enjoy your Sunday my Lord!

Σωστός ο παίκτης έκανε τριπλά και έβαλε γκολ!!! :))
Καλημέρα καλή Κυριακή...

Καλησπέρα Νίκο!

Do you ever take the time to breathe?

I do not take enough time... that is for sure.

Nice photos, looks pretty.

Same here, I get so passionate about work that I forget to take care of myself.

Thanks! It truly is a very beautiful place.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97