One Missing.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Took a stroll in a local shoe store and came across a rack of shoes with one pair missing. Just a simple photograph here, nothing fancy. Thought that the one missing puzzle piece made for a cool photograph and I decided to snap it.

Sometimes our lives are incomplete without that one last piece of the puzzle that completes the set, or even completes us.

I hope you'll enjoy the photograph. Again, it's something simple yet it tells a powerful story.

5611890583_570898e2e8_b.jpg

On a side note, the market has been stagnant for so long, I really wonder where we'll be by the end of the year. Steem hasn't been growing at all price wise. However, I am excited to see how SMT's and the new vote based system will affect all of us here on this platform.

Sort:  

interesting way to interpret a one missing shoe scenario. now i'm gonna be thinking about it all morning haha

I wish I could walk into a store like this. These are my favourite kinds of shoes.

Great photo, a little bit of mystique was added when you decided to change it to BnW

@lpreap the missing show has been stollen and the stealing has left good place for awsome photoghraphy. Thats seen here.

Simple, yet meaningful (if you want it to be).
I love it!

great photo man,
please follow and upvote

Hmm I like your perspective to the shoes. It shows you're a deep thinking person. Most times we just need to add a little extra to the mix to make it perfect. That extra might just be a change in character, relationships, communication or cliques. That little thing can make all the difference and without it our mix isn't complete. Just like the photograph no one will notice the fancy shoes but they will obviously notice a missing shoe. Thanks for sharing hope I didn't talk too much lol

Es cierto me he pasado mi vida buscando lo que me falta..Por mas que he hecho casi de todo aun creo que lo que siento que me falta no esta fuera..esta dentro de cada uno pero es un trabajo enorme viajar a tu interior te encuentras con una persona un SER totalmente distinto a lo creías conocer de ti...y el trabajo vuelve a empezar cada día

The missing shoe left because of the saying " Birds of the same feathers flock together". It obviously does not have same feathers they possess.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64106.00
ETH 3129.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16