The Beautiful Southwestern U. S. of A. 📷 The Final Chapter

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I've previously blogged about a family vacation we took a few years back and how I had the 35mm pictures digitized.

The Flora and Fauna
Sunrise over the Grand Canyon
Bryce Canyon

These are some amazing images that can be better appreciated if you have the opportunity to visit these places and see them with your own eyes.

They say: "A picture's worth a thousand words."
I say: "You have to see it to believe it."

Before this visit I had seen pictures of these great natural wonders but I cannot express how much in awe I felt as we approached the rim of the Grand Canyon .....

2000_Southwest_Trip_058.jpg

..... or gazed across Lake Powell .....

2000_Southwest_Trip_039.jpg

..... or strained my neck to view Zion .....

2000_Southwest_Trip_023.jpg

..... or just spent time enjoying the views along the journey.





If you ever have the opportunity to visit these places, you must. I am very lucky to live in such a beautiful country.


Thanks for stopping by and if you like this post, please visit my blog @lrich
All images @lrich with Canon Rebel on 35mm film in Arizona and Utah.

Sort:  

Awesome! God bless America.

Utah is absolutely breathtaking!

It really is amazing. You can see for miles and all around you is beautiful.

So much incredible beauty we have here in the US!!! Thanks for sharing.

Beautiful post.
Please visit my blog @stemy. I hope you ll like that. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69360.20
ETH 3674.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.24