Winter Idyll

in #photography6 years ago

Every year I am glad that winter came. I look forward to the snow and enjoy the fresh and cold air on my face, from which the cheeks get a healthy red color.
We were surprised by the winter even more this year since it was in March. This is the month when the arrival of spring and awakening of nature is expected. We were surprised by low temperatures of -10 degrees and even lower at some places.
It was impossible to resist the seductive white landscape. With several of my friends I went hiking.
We walked from the foot, where we went through the old ruinous house and continued climbing on an easy, non-demanding path.

IMAG6174.jpeg

The track was well-pitched. I went deep into the snow only a few times when it came to evading other hikers coming from the opposite direction.
There were a lot of snowdrifts on the branches and tree trunks that were strongly resisting them. We stopped for a couple of times, admiring the beautiful images.

IMAG6222.jpeg

We enjoyed the domination of white color streaked with gray and black shades, both thicker, thinner, horizontal or vertical branches of trees. After three and a half hours of walking we came to a hiking lodge that was almost completely snow-covered.
IMAG6247.jpeg

IMAG6260.jpeg

We were feeling playful in the parking lot in front of the house where swings for children were set, waiting for nice weather.
We ate beans, and our mood was raised by mulled wine and beer. After a good rest and a warm and pleasant environment we went back, passed the meadow where children and parents descended on sleds.

IMAG5512.jpeg

It took us an hour and half to get down, so we got there a lot faster. When we finally sat in the car, I felt a sense of pleasure and satisfaction. My day was full and well-used. That night I fell asleep much earlier than usual.

Sort:  

Beautiful photographs!

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious? Read @resteembot's introduction post
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

ResteemBot's Maker is Looking for Work

lovely photograph.
Have always wanted to experience the winter season, but quite unfortunate we do not have such season in my country.
Thanks for sharing now I have a feeling it

I am glad you like it :)

ohh yeah..
i also like winter so much..
The cold environment, frog, sleepy night..
just awesome..

please upvote me...

Your post was resteem by Whale ResteemService @booster007 & @boostupvote
Resteem over 10,500+ followers

Keep it up!
All the best!

Send 0.100 SBD/steem For resteem over 4400+ followers / send 0.200 SBD/steem resteem over 10,500+ Follwers Send your link in memo ! @boostupvote Attached !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63133.02
ETH 3043.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63