World's greatest dad!

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello friends of Steemit, today I bring you a short summary about my dad's work. My dad is a very important person in my life, he has supported and cared for me since I was born, I do not remember ever having a bad treatment of my father, he has always been an exceptional father, thank God for giving me a father like that.

I will talk a little about his work, he works in the electricity company in Venezuela ie CORPOELEC, this company is in charge of electric service in ALL Venezuela, my father is the lineman, here is a picture of him in the truck, fixing a lamp in the Paseo Colón, located in Pto la Cruz.

IMG-20180509-WA0022.jpg

I really admire my dad, because I could never do a job like this, I'm afraid of heights!

My dad has reached 70 meters in a basket of the truck fixing lamps, in that picture was about 30 meters high, he literally risk his life every day for us, sometimes I ask him what it feels like to be that height and he tells me is that he is afraid of height, but he is grateful for having a good job and the beautiful view that this height allows him to appreciate.
And here are some of them.

IMG-20180509-WA0034.jpg

IMG-20180509-WA0025.jpg

IMG-20180509-WA0033.jpg

IMG-20180509-WA0013.jpg

All these photos were taken by him, and when he shows me the photos I told him that I would make a post about him, because I admire him and he is the bravest person I know. Thanks for reading this post and I hope you have a happy day.

Sort:  

Hi, luisanapjp! Best wish to you for a very fun journey here in this fun-loving community :) All the best

Welcome to Steem, @luisanapjp!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2351 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94