Costa Rica Beaches: Playa Bejuco

in #photography7 years ago

Only 1.5 hrs away from the capital, you can find this peaceful beach called Bejuco. Its close to the known town and beach Jacó but a lot nicer. If you like to surf, you can find some good waves here and cero to no competition :) 

This picture was taken with my Samsung S7 Edge, no filters applied.

If you like this post, please upvote and follow me for more tips @lustforlife

Sort:  

Need some advice and thought you might know. I'll be starting my dream job as a flight medic which means I could leave my current job and have all of July off. I was tossing around the idea of going on a surf trip, which I've never been on one. I'm an OK surfer. I've been surfing for a little over 2 years in Florida and I was thinking Coasta Rica. Any advice on a great surfing beach would be really appreciated.

HI @kendall2
Costa Rican beaches are all total paradise and surfing is good the length of the coastline. Possible thought for you is that beaches can get crowded so it may be fair to say the further South you go, the quieter the beaches become. You will definitely enjoy yourself whichever part you choose.... an endless paradise where pure vida really is an attitude to life.

This post made me smile! Love to hear great things about my country!

I can certainly help @kendall2! I would definitely recommend coming to Costa Rica, we have great beaches and cool people. You can surf in a lot of beaches, it all depends on 'what else do you want'..
For July, I recommend going to the Pacific side for better waves. Guanacaste area is always fun! You can take a flight to the Liberia airport or come to San Jose and drive 4 hrs (more scenic route). If you want to surf but also be able to party and have more restaurant options, you can go to Tamarindo beach, and drive to Avellanas beach, or stay at Conchal beach or Flamingo beach and drive to the above.
Playa Grande is also a nice surf beach but would need to drive anywhere to eat and/or go out.
If you want to surf and do yoga, you can go to Guiones beach (personal favorite). From there you can drive 40 mins north to surf at Marbella beach, you will drive past Ostional beach to see turtles hatch (think July is turtle season).
If you want a really lay back place, with no big buildings or towns, more rasta style, you can try the Caribbean side: Salsa Brava point in Puerto Viejo Beach and Cocles Beach (check if waves are good this time of year)

Hope I didn't overwhelm you and hope this helps! Happy to give you further recommendations if needed :)

Pls upvote and follow me for more tips and pics of CR @lustforlife

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67486.09
ETH 3496.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.15