A Sparkling Morning with the Chickens

in #photography5 years ago

IMG_1176.JPG

When I let out the ever love-ed #ChickenBitchez this morning, I had to run back inside immediately and grab my camera.

IMG_1203.JPG

It was just one of those mornings that makes the winter worthwhile, when everything becomes crushed diamonds, but more sacred because they're not forever.

IMG_1183.JPG

Alive only until the winter sun fully crests the hill.

IMG_1181.JPG

Plenty of Frosting to go Around...

IMG_1217.JPG

IMG_1162.JPG

IMG_1174.JPG

IMG_1219.JPG

IMG_1218.JPG

IMG_1207.JPG

IMG_1205.JPG

And finally, who you've all @madushanka has been waiting to see...

The True Stars of This Show: The Fabulous, the One and Only #ChickenBitchez

IMG_1190.JPG

Big Smokie. He's always been an easy Roo to take photos of, he stands very still a lot. Mainly because he lives his life on guard of his evil Father, Mr. Pendock, who's only goal in life is to humiliate and destroy poor Big Smokie. Don't fret though. It's #JustRooThings.

IMG_1199.JPG

IMG_1196.JPG

Mr. Pendock. He's everyone's Father and he's really had enough of their shenanigans.

IMG_1194.JPG

IMG_1184.JPG

The Queen

IMG_1200.JPG

Sonic

IMG_1210.JPG

Hendrix

IMG_1214.JPG

Jealous Grayson and Scratcher staring at me through the basement window...but where is Miny Mewey?

IMG_1220.JPG

You guys can go outside and freeze, or stare out windows dreaming of eating chicken...I've got the whole cat tree to myself for once. This is Heaven.

Sort:  

KILLERS.png

Omg so much yessssss!!! My only regret is that the boys don't know these movies hahaaa!! I love the mice in the background ololololol!! Robert Meowney Jr!!!! ooooooh un homme tres sexy!!!!

pendockisvader.png
smokieno.png
Be in awe of my mad Microsoft Paint skillz. LOL

BWA HAHAAAA!!!!! I am SOOOOOOOOO in awe of this Phe!! OMG HAAAA!!!!!!! Nooooo!!!!!!!!!!!!! <<<<<<<<< hahahahhaaaa spat out my baegel!!!!

I'm no Ewe, but I can copy and paste! LOL

Still 11 steps ahead of me BroStar!!

Thank you, thank you, I'll be here all week. :)

🎁 Hi @phoenixwren! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @davedickeyyall!

@davedickeyyall wrote lately about: Awesome Stereo Feel free to follow @davedickeyyall if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)


Funky Chicken!

Omg this is great! Thanks for sharing Bill :)

HOLY SHIZBALLS!! @billmega Fareed Haque is one of my old friends, he is like 40 years older that is sooo great!!! What a trip!

@lyndsaybowes, Thanks for showing #chickenbitchez after long time. I'm waiting long time. Mr. Pendock seems leader's look. But Sonic be fat than previous time. Another chicken masters glad to see.

Sonic has plumped up indeed, you have a good eye @madushanka! I'm so happy you saw this special blog for you <3 <3 <3

Wonderful photos Lyndsay!

Thank you very much for everything @da-dawn! <3

It was just one of those mornings that makes the winter worthwhile, when everything becomes crushed diamonds, but more sacred because they're not forever.

Winner for poet laureate in my estimation. Many blessings to you and the plethora of yours, Lindsay!!! You are such an epicenter of joy to the world. Much love

Thank you so much for enjoying my play with words and the photos of the day @creationofcare, it's been a while since we saw each other! I'm going to see your latest posts now!

My attendance is spotty, but I always feel so heartwarmed when ever i read your posts. All my love

Love the photo's. Those cats are just adorable. Miny Mewey looks like our kitten. They grow so fast and entertain just by watching the daily activities.

Awww yes, black cats are the best! Miny Mewey is such a gentle spirit... is yours pretty shy?

My chickens were so grizzled that cats were afraid of them. 5 chickens vs one cat. Cat says no thanks.

I believe it! Our cats think they are tough but I've seen the way chickens gang up. We have a big long haired black cat that comes around a bit, must be a neighbour's or something. It tries to stalk the chickens, but the #chickenbitchez will always win. They form a pack of like 15 hens and then go after the cat hahaaa!!! It books it outta there pretty fast.

@lyndsaybowes, thank you for sharing with us what is going on at your homestead. I do like all your pics! Yeah, the information about the #ChickenBitchez is really very interesting to read. I like the chicken Hendrix.

Hendrix is a sweetheart, she is one of the reasons why the Hens have the name "Chicken Bitches". She likes to lay her eggs all over our land. We have to go on searches to find her eggs. Her friend Fluffy and also James Bond do the same thing. Fluffy laid an egg in the bottom of our barbecue one time!

somehow i stumbled on your post. i love the photos!
i have a cat too and i absolutely love cats :)
20181205_133853_HDR_400.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62656.62
ETH 2941.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59