BIRD PARK - Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia)

in #photography8 years ago

The most interesting place in the world created by human hands is the Bird Park in Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia. Find the park is not a problem even for those who at the first time in Kuala Lumpur. It is the world's largest open-air bird park. Its area more than 8 hectares. There are more than 2,000 birds.

Entering the park I never thought to see something new and different, because we often cheated by advertising phrase "THE WORLD'S LARGEST PARK" or "THE MOST EXOTIC ANIMALS". I was very excited when my first steps in the park was accompanied by big birds.

Each type of bird has its own unique color. They are very bright and colorful. Unfortunately I am not an ornithologist, and could not remember all their names. Birds living on the entrance to the park seemed like the most fun. They looked like an animated cartoon from my childhood or photos from the National Geographic magazine.

Peacocks are amazing birds. For centuries people held it as a decorative bird. For me this bird was always something fabulous and unattainable. But in this park all fairy tales come true. Peacocks walking very close to you and of course posing for the cameras.

Flamingo Pond became the home not only for them. Flamingos, storks, pelicans live and even multiply here.

Red lory - very cute and colorful parrots I've ever seen.

Unfortunately, not all birds can safely walk with you because of its temperament.

Southern cassowary, toucans, emus, African ostrich, rhea. All of these birds can be seen at arm's length. It is amazing!

Reproduction of some birds is through incubators. You can barely see the newly hatched nestlings. It was very interesting to me as a city resident.

Thank you for reading I will wait for your comments.

You also can find my verification in this post.

More photos of my travel:

Official website of KLBirdPark

Sort:  

Just beautiful! Thank you!!!

really beautiful foto)

ooooo!)))
I visited this place in February last year!)
But I can not say that I very much enjoyed it.
1- to get very uncomfortable if you're not on your own car.
2.- for those who come to relax ... So, of course there are nooks, but poultry is everywhere!
And they scream. Loud!
3 However, there is such a wonderful waterfall !!!
I met there Russian.
In general, I do not know how they have reached the child and the stroller!
_IGP8816-1710d9.jpg

bird park taxi is cheap and in this photo the peacock spreads its tail)) it's mean that now season of "noisy birds"
russian man can do a lot! :D

Loved the birds' pics. Can you post more?

of course, but a little bit later

Thanks for the lovely writeup jampacked with great pictures! Even I have not stepped foot in this bird park in my own country :D Will have a visit pretty soon!

thank you)
you must necessarily visit this park)

i love the pictures

Oh my gosh this is so cool! I love the pictures, thank you for sharing! My favorite is the Toucan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69718.75
ETH 3706.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26