Holden Beach// Photography

in #photography7 years ago

Holden Beach


Photography and writing by @m4deline


A few weeks ago I joined my best friend Grace and her family and we went to Holden Beach North Carolina. I was amazed at the beauty of this island. Everywhere I went it was beautiful. The houses were all crazy colors, the beach was clean, and the land was glorious. While I was there I was introduced to Steemit so me and Grace took as many artsy photos as possible. I posted quite a few of them but these are the remaining photos I haven't posted. Enjoy!

IMG_1684.JPG

These plants were everywhere at the beach. Grace and I took a walk and the sun was setting and we saw the oppertunity to capture this beautiful photograph.

IMG_1688.JPG
The tide was coming in and water was coming to our feet so we were running to the boardwalk before I stopped to take the photo.

IMG_1687.JPG
I thought this would be the cutest photo but it took like 20 angles before I got this one.

IMG_1668.JPG
" Quick! Grace, act like your walking and I will get a cute photo for Instagram!"

IMG_1664.JPG
I think the picture is cute buut the girl in it is cuter<3

IMG_1662.JPG
This was taken from the backyard of the house we stayed in.

IMG_1656.JPG
This is Buck, the lizard my friends family brought on vacation, due to it having to be force fed, given calcium shots, and put in special lighting.

IMG_1646.JPG
These were beautiful flowers that were caught in the sun (which made for a great photo.)

IMG_1715.JPG
This is another photo of the weeds.

IMG_1643.JPG
This was the breathtaking view we had from the sun-room. I was shocked when I saw it.

IMG_1370.JPG
This was the boardwalk.

I am going on vacation tommorow with my family and family friends to the Florida keys and hope to get tons of pictures!

Thank you so much for reading! Hope you enjoyed! If you liked this upvote, if you liked this follow me!

@m4deline

Sort:  

OMG! I'm so impressed! your photos are SUPER. I don't understand how you do it but It's amazing!

Great having you @m4deline! Beautiful pictures of my favorite place

That boardwalk is so picturesque! I really like the way it bobs up and down along the dunes... walking along it - it's kind of like a wavy preview before you actually see the real waves.

Great photography and awesome post. Thanks for sharing @m4deline!

I love these pictures. My favorite is the one with the red flowers with the sun behind them. Keep snapping!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65999.51
ETH 3019.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71