You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Koh TaChai Similan Islands - Thailand (Closed Indefinitely) PHOTOGRAPHIC STUDY

in #photography6 years ago

This is such a different world to me. It's just amazing to see that there are really such places on earth. Great post, thanks!
@ma89

Sort:  

thanks @ma89. it was very different experience for me too. In fact, Thailand was probably the most interesting place I've ever visited and also one of the nicest travelling experiences ever. The Thai people are very welcoming as it the nature ! and it's so different from where I'm from, it's refreshing to the senses.

Gotta visit it sometime. I just hope that Thailand will increase the efforts to protect their assets. I can't imagine how frustrating it must be for the people living there to be sometimes "forced" to "sell out" their culture and identity. Thanks for the insight @outerground !

yeah it must be tough when your country is beautiful, full of natural treasures and undervalued. Great to see action taken where it's needed. Thailand does have a lot of National Parks which cover great swathes of Forest. Home to many creatures and plants. I hope to go back there one day soon

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67098.14
ETH 3518.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.20